Beuzec-Cap-Sizun, France

our favorite beach in Beuzec Cap Sizun ( Pors Péron)

our favorite beach in Beuzec Cap Sizun ( Pors Péron)

vue sur la baie de Douarnenez

vue sur la baie de Douarnenez

une crêperie bretonne typique

une crêperie bretonne typique


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Our house is situated in Cap Sizun which is considered by many visitors to be one of the most beautiful country in Brittany. It's next to ocean, the beaches and coastal path GR34. It's the ideal place to relax in peace in an exceptional environment

Welcome to our home sweet home. We are Pierre, Sabine and our 3 daugthers Louise, Charlotte and Rose. We've already had differents home exchanges in France, Spain, Switzerland,UK, Netherlands and Sweden. Each time, it was a great experience.

Our house is situated on the Cap Sizun peninsula in Finistère-Brittany. This is our second home. It's used regulary by family and friends. We live in Pont l'Abbé which is 45 minutes drive away. The cottage has three bedrooms, two WC, 1 bathroom, a living room and a kitchen/dining room. It also has a utility room and a shed. The master bedroom has a king size bed. Outside there is a big garden (1000m2) with wooden terrace which faces West into the setting sun. It has a wood burning stove for the cosy autumnal evenings. The house has all modern conveniences including a dishwasher, washing machine,gaz-cooker and electric oven, micro-wave, coffee machine etc. 

Our cottage provides a perfect location for touring the country of Finistère. Its sits amidst a coastal scenery in an unspoilt but popular holiday location surrounded by beautiful beaches . Within walking distance of the house, you will find a traditional scottish pub with restaurant, a bakery and tourist-information. It's half way between "la Pointe du Raz" and Douarnenez. 

The town " Audierne" is 15 minutes drive away. It's a traditional fishing village with its habours and beaches. Another one of Brittanys premier tourist attractions is Locronon and Quimper.

Check out these websites for more informations on the area:

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • Sabine ( schoolmaster/ teacher)
  • Pierre ( male nurse)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 98 m2
  • Total Area: 115 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Sabine ( schoolmaster/ teacher)
  • Pierre ( male nurse)


  • Girl - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • 3 cats

About Our Family

We are a couple Pierre and Sabine . We have 3 daugters Rose , Charlotte and Louise . We have travelled widely in Europe. We enjoy sightseeing, hiking and good food. We have completed a number of successfull exchanges to Spain ( Barcelona, Andalousia, Valencia, Hendaye), Switzerland ,UK ,Amsterdam in 2021,Sweden in 2022 and Italy in 2023.
As our cottage is a second house it is available any time of the year and we do not need to exchange at the same time.

Translate this


This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: