Paris area, France

our house

our house

garden in Spring

garden in Spring



our house garden in Spring terrace

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Family house in a quiet cul-de-sac, Athis Mons, 15 mn to Paris, 40 mn to Eurodisney

We would be happy to exchange our home with Intervac families.

Our house is semi-detached, in a very quiet, dead-end street with no traffic. It has a garden with a private wood at the end, so it is very peaceful, you only hear the birds singing... There is plenty of space to park, it is very safe and children can play in the garden or cycle and ride in the street.

Our house is approx. 100 m2 and offers a living-room with a fireplace, a dining room, a fully equiped kitchen opening on a terrace and the garden, and a bathroom with a shower.
On the first floor, 3 bedrooms (2 with a double bed, one with a single loft-bed and a single bed), a 2nd bathroom with a shower and toilets.
There is also an attic, which we use as a playroom, and a basement with a washing machine.
The house sleeps 6 people comfortably.

The garden offers a wonderful space for children to play, with a swing and an old tree house, and the terrace is a nice place for a drink, eat, etc. We have a Weber barbecue and lounge chairs. Great to relax after a day visiting Paris!

We have bikes for all ages, one with a babyseat (cycling route in front of the house) and plenty of toys and games for children and teenagers. We also provide wifi, a computer, a PS4 console and Netflix.

Athis Mons station is 5-10 minutes by foot, and trains run every 15 minutes. The RER C trains are direct to Paris : 15 minutes to Bibliothèque François Mitterrand, 25 minutes to Saint-Michel Notre Dame, 30 minutes to Musée d’Orsay and 40 minutes to the Eiffel Tower and Château de Versailles.
Disneyland Paris ( is about 40 minutes by car and a little more by train.
We are convenient to the A6 motorway (to the South or to Paris) and Orly Airport is 10 mn away, but do not worry, you can't hear the planes at all.

Our house is situated near the Seine.
10 mn away, in Draveil, is the “Port aux Cerises”, a great 175 hectares park where you can picnic, with an outdoor swimming pool, horses, tree climbing, zip wire, playgrounds etc. ( There is also a children's amusement park, perfect for smaller kids:

We are a reconstituted family of 5: Philippe, Stéphanie and her 3 boys aged 19, 16 and 11 (all of them nice, well-behaved and respectful of people and properties). Noé, now 19, does not travel with us anymore. So we would be travelling either as a group of 2 or 4, depending on the time of the year and the destination.

We would be happy to provide all information and tips necessary to ensure you have the best time in our home!

Chers amis d’Intervac

Notre maison est située dans une impasse très calme, sans circulation. Elle possède un jardin qui donne sur un bois privé, il n’y a donc aucun vis-à-vis à l’arrière. On entend juste les oiseaux… Aucun problème pour se garer dans la rue, et les enfants peuvent y jouer, y faire du vélo, du roller etc.

La maison fait 100 m2 environ. Au rez-de-chaussée, un salon avec cheminée, une salle à manger, une cuisine ouverte sur la terrasse et le jardin, et une salle d’eau avec toilettes et douche.
Au 1er étage, 3 chambres (deux avec un lit double, une autre avec un lit simple 1et un lit en mezzanine), une 2e salle d’eau avec douche et des toilettes séparées.
Nous avons aussi un grenier que nous avons transformé en salle de jeux, et une cave avec un lave-linge et un congélateur.

Le jardin est très agréable en été, les enfants peuvent y jouer sans risque, les parents s’y reposer au calme, il y a une balançoire et une cabane, et la terrasse est parfaite pour un apéritif, repas, barbecue etc. Nous avons un barbecue Weber, des chaises longues... Idéal pour un peu de repos après une longue journée de visites !

Il y a des pistes cyclables un peu partout autour de chez nous, très pratiques et agréables. Nous avons des vélos (2 adultes et 3 adolescents et enfants), plus un siège bébé, des rollers, des trottinettes, des jeux et jouets de toutes sortes. A votre disposition également : le wifi, un ordinateur, une console PS4 et Netflix.

Nous sommes à 10 mn en voiture de l’A6 et de l’aéroport d’Orly, mais on n'entend pas les avions (les lignes aériennes passent plus à l'est). Disneyland Paris à 40 minutes environ en voiture, comme le Château de Versailles.

La gare RER est à 7 minutes à pieds, et le RER C vous emmène en 15 minutes à la Bibliothèque François Mitterrand, 25 minutes à Saint-Michel Notre-Dame, 30 minutes au Musée d'Orsay et 40 minutes à la Tour Eiffel.

Notre maison est située près de la Seine. La base de loisirs « Le port aux cerises » ( est à 10 mn en voiture. On y trouve de l’accrobranche et des chevaux, des jeux et un parc d’attraction idéal pour les jeunes enfants. On peut s’y promener et pique-niquer.

Nous sommes une famille recomposée de 5 personnes, Philippe, Stéphanie et ses garçons âgés de 19, 16 et 11 ans, tous bien élevés et respectueux des biens et des personnes. Noé, qui a maintenant 19 ans, ne voyage plus avec nous. Nous voyageons donc à 2 ou à 4, selon les périodes et les destinations.

Nous sommes à votre disposition pour tout renseignement dont vous pourriez avoir besoin!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Iceland
  • Asia
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

  • forest private wood (0.0 km)
  • river seine (1.4 km)
  • shopping town center (1.3 km)
  • boating port aux cerises (8.3 km)
  • beach port aux cerises (8.4 km)

Our region: Essonne is very diversified, with some urban areas, and others very rural. Paris is very close, but our neighboorhood is green, with nature everywhere: forests, rivers, even fields nearby... When you drive, walk or cycle aroung (lots of cyling routes), you find all kind of atmospheres. If you go a bit further south in Essonne, it is real countryside, with scenic villages and landscapes.
Around the house: We live in a very quiet dead-end street, with no noise at all. There is a private wood at the end of the garden, so no neighbours and a lot of peace when you are in the garden! It's like a house in the forest...
The street is very safe. There is a park with some animals (goats, goose and a donkey!) at the end of the street.
You can walk (through this nice park) to the town center and to the train station. The Seine is very close too.
It's really nice to relax in the house and garden after Paris' wonderful but frenzy atmosphere!


  • Teacher
  • Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.