Le Grand-Lemps, France

the garden

the garden

the garden

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A sweet charming little house in a countryside village between Grenoble and Lyon. We already have an agreement for this summer 2015. But still looking for an exchange with Leuven or nearby in belgium in june 27-29 .

We live with our two children, in a house of 75m ² (8O7ft²) situated in a village of the North-Isère.
At the ground floor, the house consists of one bathroom with bathtub and shower, and one livingroom with kitchen facing south, opened on the garden.
The two bedrooms are on the second floor, one for the parents and the children share the second.
On the last floor there's a cosy attic with one bed of supplement.
At the south side of the house, a wooden terrace allows to take advantage of the sun to have a rest or cook barbecues. If it's a good season, the garden provides some vegetables and fruits.
The courtyard, at the North, shelters our two hens, Susu and Lulu.
We join the convenience stores (grocery, bakery, newspapers) by walking (5mn) . The train station is situated at 100m (328ft), line Lyon-Grenoble.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Glenn is a stage manager for a musical venue
  • Agnès is an assistant curator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3 floors
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Baby equipment


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Scotland, UK
  • England, UK
  • Ireland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Hungary
  • Islay, United Kingdom
  • Iceland
  • North Holland, Netherlands
  • South Holland, Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • Glenn is a stage manager for a musical venue
  • Agnès is an assistant curator


  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 8


  • 2 hens


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: