Prayssac, France


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Attractive house in south west France

Our colorful home is light, bright and comfortable and reflects our interest in art and crafts. The house is situated in a very peaceful location, near woods and walking trails and within easy walking distance of the village of Prayssac which has an exceptionally good farmers market. Prayssac is situated in the Lot valley just a few kilometers from the Dordogne department, in a beautiful region with quaint medieval stone villages and breathtaking views. Famous gastronomic treats include foie gras, walnut oil and truffles. Sightseeing can vary from vineyard visits, bastide villages, the Gouffre de Padirac and prehistoric sites. It's a region for water sports, walking and cycling. There's a regular bus service to our nearest town, Cahors, the terminus being at the mainline train station with links to Paris, Toulouse and even Spain.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Daniel, retired cabinet maker, Sheila, retired language teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood


  • Daniel, retired cabinet maker, Sheila, retired language teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Daniel is French and a retired cabinet maker, Sheila is English, and a retired language teacher.
We're seniors who travel as a couple. We have four grown up children and five grandchildren. We've been exchanging for twelve years and have enjoyed more than twenty house and hospitality exchanges in Europe, the USA and Australia, making many friends along the way.
We love walking, swimming, reading and though we prefer coastal locations for exchanges, we also enjoy small towns and day trips to cities where we love visiting museums, art galleries and historical houses.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: