Back
FR120910

La Bastidonne, France

Colorado provençal

Colorado provençal

Calanques de Cassis

Calanques de Cassis

Colorado provençal Calanques de Cassis
Bronze

Member since

2012


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice house in the Luberon in Provence, France

We live with our three children in a nice house in a typical village, La Bastidonne, in the south of Luberon in Provence.
The house is situated in the countryside in the middle of pine trees and vineyards. We are close to towns like Aix en Provence (20 km), Marseille (60 km) and the mediterraneen sea (50 km) and Avignon (50 km). It`s also near the Alpes, with nice mountains to visit, the well known "Calanques of Cassis" and the "Collorado" of Roussillon.

The home is big and comfortable. On the ground floor there is a spacious room with the kitchen, the dining room, and a living room. On the first floor, there are a second living room with video/TV, an office and four bedrooms for the family. It is a no smoking house.

The house is surrounded by a spacious garden, very pleasant with big trees offer relaxing shade in summer and very quiet. There are a big terrace, a barbecue, a swimming pool and a trampoline.

In the village, five minutes by walk distance, there are two restaurants, one bar, a little food shop and a postal desk. There are also two tennis courts, a “pétanque” place, and a city stadium for basket and soccer, available. Five minutes by car distance, there is a little town, Pertuis, with all services, two supermarkets, many sort of restaurants, hair dressers, doctor and hospital, bank, post office, cinema, bowling, stadium, shops and a typical provençal market every Friday.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • ingenieur / designer
  • ingenieur / designer

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Munich, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Occupation

  • ingenieur / designer
  • ingenieur / designer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 17

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: