Château-Thébaud, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2024 - August 26, 2024 2 weeks

Nous sommes disponibles de 1 à 2 semaines pendant les vacances scolaires de la zone A dans l'année. L'été, nous aimerions un échange entre 10 jours et 3 semaines.


House in Château-Thébaud, France

In the heart of the vineyards of Loire Valley and at 15 minutes from the historical city center of Nantes, come to discover our lovely house. We are located between vineyard and forest in Château-Thébaud, one of the most beautiful villages of "Muscadet" (a famous white wine).

We live in Southern Britanny at about 45 minutes from the largest european beach (La Baule) and typically harbours (Le Croisic, Piriac,Guérande,Pornic...) of Southern Brittany. Less than a hour drive, you can find numerous sites and natural parks (Yeu island, Noirmoutier island ,salt marshes of Brière...). The famous" golfe du Morbihan" is 1h30 away from our house. The first "Châteaux de la Loire" are 2 hours away from home by car. We live 2 hours from Paris by Train ( TGV in Nantes). Le "Mont Saint Michel" and the D.Day beaches are 5 hours away from our house by car .

We are close to the Loire river where you can biking and the Sèvre et Maine, two nice rivers where you can practice canoeing. .Vertou (30.000 inhabitants) is 6 km away with all the facilities. The international airport is 20 minutes away. Nantes vineyard is ideal for hiking and cycling.

Nantes (280.000 inhabitants) is the historical capital of Brittany, a famous and lively historical and cultural center: castle, cathedral,"Machines de l'île" ,summer exhibition of modern art (le voyage à Nantes)... . Nantes has been listed as the more pleasant city of France for many years.

Less than an hour drive from home, you find "le Puy du Fou", one of the best historical theme park of the world. There is also a safari park you can drive through. If you fancy a swim, you can enjoy to several swimming-pools .

So, welcome home!!!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • Professeur de français
  • Professeur d'histoire et géographie

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 140 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nous sommes en Bretagne sud, à 45 minutes de La Baule, Pornic, île de Noimoutier...
Nous sommes proches de la Loire aménagée pour les randonnées à vélo.

Translate this


  • Professeur de français
  • Professeur d'histoire et géographie


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 17


  • cat
  • Rabbit
  • Tortoise
  • Guinea pig


This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: