Back
GB091125

London, Great Britain

Platinum

Member since

2009

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Lovely flat in London, UK.

I live in a five year old flat on the top floor.(2) It is quiet, very secure and on one of the main roads into the city. (a nice courtyard separates it from the road) I also have a secure covered car parking space if you choose to hire a car.

My flat is best for two people  (one king size bed in the bedroom with a tempur mattress) OR three people..... with one person sleeping on the sofa/bed in the sitting room, which is very comfortable. My home has everything you need to make it very pleasant including TV/DVD, WiiFii, microwave, nesspresso machine, shower, close supermarket etc

Transport system is excellent with a (east and west) bus coming every five minutes which is across the road from my flat. The bus takes 8 minutes and stops at Stratford tube station on the main central (red) line very close to the Olympic stadium and Olympic Park.

Stratford is 11 minutes from Liverpool Street and 25 minutes to Oxford Street by tube. Euro star stops at St Pancras station......which is 7 minutes by high speed train to Stratford.

The jubilee (grey line) central (red line), docklands light Railway and National rail all go from Stratford.

The nearest airport is City (15 minutes) or Stanstead (40 minutes by bus or train). Gatwick airport is also easy to reach.

The largest shopping centre in Europe is 8 minutes (bus) from my flat. http://uk.westfield.com/stratfordcity

There are two new supermarkets 3 minute walk from my flat where they sell everything including freshly baked bread.

I am happy to look after anyone's pets. Usually I travel with my long term boyfreind, a freind or occassionally on my own. I have two friends who live very close and will be here to let you in, show you around and be available if you really need them during your stay.

I am now only open to exchanges for long weekends in any the UK or in a European city with excellent public transport.

My home is suitable for someone who is looking for excellent shopping, theatre etc...and all the exitement a huge city like London can offer...OR suitable for someone who wishes to travel around the uk to various sites using the flat as a base as it has excellent connections to roads and rail.
http://www.beenthere-donethat.org.uk/londondaytrips.html
http://www.london-day-trips.com/
 
 
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 58 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • NHS Psychotherapist.
  • Accountant/financial consultant.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom
  • Paris, France
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • NHS Psychotherapist.
  • Accountant/financial consultant.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References