Crieff, Great Britain

View from Comrie Golf Club

View from Comrie Golf Club

Comrie from the south

Comrie from the south

Local view

Local view


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2022 - May 01, 2024 1 weeks

We have agreed an exchange for summer 2020. Open for week or long weekend breaks in spring and autumn.


Single level house in Comrie, Scotland, Great Britain - Exchange agreed for this summer (2022)

Single level house in the lovely village of Comrie in Perthshire.  Open plan living/kitchen/dining area with a log burning stove.  The house is centrally heated and has hot water on demand.  Two bedrooms, both with king-size beds, an en-suite bathroom and shower room.

Comrie is situated in the middle of Scotland - we're just over an hour from Edinburgh and Glasgow, 40mins from Perth or Stirling. Glencoe, the Cairngorms and the West Coast are all within an easy day trip.  In an area of spectacular scenery, it's an ideal base for just about any outdoor pursuit - watersports, hiking, mountain biking, skiing, golf.  We have lovely restaurants nearby, a theatre and concert hall in Perth and the Festival Theatre in Pitlochry (1 hr).

We have lots of maps and books and can provide information about anything specific you are interested in.

We've exchanged several times, to France, the USA, Canada, Spain and Switzerland. We even once exchanged for a weekend in Edinburgh!  All were just fantastic holidays.  We can provide references if required.

It's probable that only the two of us will travel, but would like the option of our son and his partner joining us if possible.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Purchasing Manager
  • Management Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Portugal
  • USA
  • Canada
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Purchasing Manager
  • Management Consultant


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 7 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: