Back
GB091323

Frenchay, Bristol, Great Britain

Bronze

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Frenchay, Bristol, Great Britain

We are interested in exchanges of about 1 week in the UK or about 2 week in Europe.
 We live in a pretty cottage that is approximately 200 years old but with modern facilities.  It is situated in Frenchay, a small village on the edge of the city of Bristol.  There are some fields and a small wooded valley close to our house if you like a stroll.  However, the motorway can be reached in five minutes if you wish to visit distant parts of England or Wales.
Bristol is a large city in the South-West of England, with museums, parks, a historic dock, a zoo, and nearby stately homes , castle and bird reserve.  Bath is about 18 miles away, and is a beautiful Georgian city with Roman remains.
We have a cat, but you only need to fill his food bowl as he comes and goes through the cat flap. Our neighbours also have a cat and the two live in both houses, so there is no problem if you go off touring.  We would enjoy looking after any pets you have.
You need a car where we live, and if you wish, you can use ours. It is a small 4 seat Suzuki Alto. It is more suitable for just two people. However, it will probably be simpler if we use our own cars. If you live near a city centre, we would not need use of your car as we like public transport.
We have enjoyed many exchanges in the past and they have all been good.
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired teachers
  • retired teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Great Britain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • retired teachers
  • retired teachers

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.