Stanley, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Stanley, Great Britain

Our home was built around 1900 and although modernised, retains many original features.The ground floor has the kitchen, dining room, lounge and study.The lounge and dining room have wood burning stoves.Upstairs are three bedrooms with double beds and bathroom.The house is south facing and therefore very light and bright and looks out onto a  large garden.
The house is located in the village of Stanley ( pop. around 1,500 ). There is a pharmacy, butcher, general store and post office as well as an hotel with a public bar which is popular with  local residents. It also serves meals.
The  historic city of Perth which is very attractively situated on the banks of the impressive River Tay is 10 minutes drive away. Two large supermarkets are located on our side of the city and they are easily accessed by car although our local bus service, which is very good, will drop you directly outside one of them.
Edinburgh and Glasgow are an easy hour's drive away drive away by motorway. Stanley is also excellently placed for exploring the Highlands of Scotland and if you enjoy walking there are numerous marked routes in the beautiful countryside and woodlands around Dunkeld which is only 15 minutes drive away.

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made


  • Project manager
  • University lecturer
  • Art teachers (retired)
  • Artists

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Italy
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Project manager
  • University lecturer
  • Art teachers (retired)
  • Artists


  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Boy - Age: 2


  • We do not have pets.


Our main interests are walking in country side, exploring cities, enjoying the architecture and parks, visiting museums and galleries.


Among the 18 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: