London, Great Britain

Our 1911 brick house, on a quiet street

Our 1911 brick house, on a quiet street

Our 1911 brick house, on a quiet street

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 03, 2021 - December 31, 2021 1 weeks

Depending on vaccine roll out, we hope to be able to exchange homes from Easter onwards. Dates available in 2021: Easter 03/04/21-18/04/21; May half term 29/05/21-06/06/21; Summer 23/07/21-31/08/21; October half term 23/10/21-31/10/21; Possibly after Christmas 26/12/21-04/01/22. Open to all offers!

A cosy family home in London

London is a great city for families, and as soon as restrictions allow, it's a great time to visit. We have all the benefits of living in a quiet family neighbourhood - parks, cafe, cinema, swimming pool - as well as easy access to Central London. We spent Summer 2020 seeing London's famous museums and attractions without the usual crowds, walking in nearby Epping Forest, visiting quiet beaches, quaint towns, heritage gardens and sculpture parks. I'm a family travel blogger who specialises in London so can offer expert advice on putting together a holiday itinerary.

Our 1911 family home is on a quiet, tree lined street - yet only a short commute into Central London. We promise you'll feel very at home here, especially if you have children.

Living room: Netflix, BBC iPlayer, digital TV box
Dining room: seats 6-10 comfortably. Toddler and high chairs available on request
Kitchen: gas stove, electric oven, washing machine, dryer, can use our kitchenware and spices
Bedrooms: 1 king sized bed; 1 double bed with ensuite; 1 kids room with single raised loft bed; 1 kids room with single bed; 1 office which has a very small fold out bed.
Bathrooms: 1 with bath and shower; 1 ensuite with shower
35 ft garden, newly upgraded, with lawn, outdoor seating and children's outdoor toys

The house is approximately 120 sq m over three floors.
We have everything for children: lots of toys from babies onwards, and practical things like travel cot, children's plates, cups and cutlery.

Right at the end of our street:
* Lloyd Park - public park with playground, including swings, slides, sandpit, water fountain, outdoor gym equipment, ball courts, cafe and Museum of the Year William Morris Gallery
* Waltham Forest Feel Good Centre - public swimming pool, including toddler pool, gym, soft play, teen zone, climbing wall, extreme trampolines, classes, and urban spa

5 mins on bus to Walthamstow Central underground station (zone 3) or a pleasant 15 min walk. Quick lines to Central London (20 mins to Oxford Circus; also stops at Victoria, Kings Cross for Eurostar, Euston) and the City. We commute to London every day, it's very easy! You can get anywhere in central London easily (shops, theatres, museums, main tourist sites etc). We now have the night tube so can even stay out late on Friday or Saturday and still get home quickly and cheaply.

Some suggestions for a family break in London:

Our area is friendly, artsy, good community, multicultural, with lots of local shops, restaurants, cafes, a massive street market, cinema, parks.... Everything you might need is within walking distance.
A flavour of Walthamstow village:

* Loire valley, summer 2016
* Paris, October 2016 (another site)
* Belgium, Easter 2017
* Skane, Sweden, summer 2017
* Finland, Easter 2018
* Cardiff, May 2018
* Amsterdam, Summer 2018
* Rouen, October 2018
* Brussels, Christmas 2018
* Aarhus, Denmark, Easter 2019
* Caen, Summer 2019
* Bordeaux, October 2019
* Lapland, February 2020
And who knows where next? Open to all offers!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Curator
  • Technical Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Czechia
  • Croatia
  • Poland
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Belgium
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Curator
  • Technical Manager


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 9


  • Cat - Neko