Dundee, Great Britain


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A centrally located traditional house.

We love our spacious, semi-detached, Victorian stone house just 25 minutes walk from the city centre (5-10 minutes on the bus) but in an attractive residential area.
We have a private garden (with apple tree, trampoline and seating) to the rear with off-street parking for 2-3 cars, access from Clepington Rd.
Downstairs there is a fully-equipped dining kitchen, spacious living room (with real flame gas fire, bay window, TV with blu-ray and XBox), spacious family room (with games, toys and books), spare room (with fold-down/"Murphy" double bed, dining table), spacious hall and family bathroom (separate shower and bath).
Upstairs there is one double bedroom (with view over trees and houses to the distant sea), two single bedrooms, a toilet, and small, children's reading area.
There is a small park with two ponds 100m from the house and a large Victorian park and plenty of local shops just 5 minutes walk away.
Dundee is a fabulous little city (see GQ Magazine's verdict ) of stunning views, vibrant arts scene, great cafes and one of the UK's last professional repertory theatres. It's also a brilliant base from which to explore - for beaches, countryside, golf, history, and culture. St Andrews, Carnoustie and Perth are 25 minutes away; the Cairngorms, Angus Glens, Fife coast, or Aberdeen all within an hour; and the great cities of Edinburgh and Glasgow 90 minutes (by car or train).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Manager of local anti-poverty charity.
  • Director of Youth Work Charity

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Greece
  • Canada
  • Spain
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Dundee is a vibrant small city with a thriving arts scene, and plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops and now the newly-opened V&A Museum of Design. Some of our favourite places would be Dundee Contemporary Arts (for exhibitions, cinema, and a bustling bar and restaurant); the Rep Theatre; Aga Can (a tiny, eccentric restaurant serving great Turkish food); Baxter Park for slow walks amongst Victorian architecture and trees.
It's also a fantastic base from which to explore some of the riches of Scotland...

For golf, it's 20 minutes to Carnoustie, 25 to St Andrews, and 45 to Gleneagles.

There are lovely sandy beaches by the town and cafes at Broughty Ferry (10 minutes) or St Andrews, by the forest (with nesting sea eagles) at Tentsmuir (20 min); the secluded cove of Lunan Bay (45 min) or the lovely fishing villages of the East Neuk of Fife at Elie, St Monans (visit the Smoke House for stunning fresh fish in a simple and beautiful setting) and more (45 min).

If you like city life then Edinburgh and Glasgow are each only 90 minutes drive or by train - each bursting with history, beauty, and life. Perth is just 30 minutes and Aberdeen an hour up the road.

If you like getting out into the hills then, as well as the coastal areas above, the lovely Angus Glens are around 45 minutes drive and an hour will take you into the wilds of the Cairngorms and some of Scotland's highest peaks and most dramatic scenery. The river Tay offers all sorts of watersports from white water rafting up stream to sailing in the estuary.

If castles are your thing you can choose from the outlandishly beautiful ruins of Dunnottar, royal Glamis Castle, Scone Palace the ancient coronation seat of the Scottish Kings, Balmoral, Edinburgh or St Andrews.

Translate this


  • Manager of local anti-poverty charity.
  • Director of Youth Work Charity


  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 18


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: