Edinburgh, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Edinburgh, Great Britain

Welcome to Edinburgh, capital of Scotland. The city is renowned for its beauty, history, architecture and culture. We have a number of festivals which take place throughout the year including the hugely popular Edinburgh International Festival in August which attracts people from all over the world.
We live in the south of the city, not far from low lying hills and coast. Our house is a converted bungalow about 3 miles from the city centre, on a bus route which is well served and close to local shops and amenities. Our car is also available as part of the exchange - not as shown in photo but a Citroen Xzara Picasso. We have four bedrooms and two bathrooms, a lovely sunny living room and kitchen and a good size garden with trampoline. 
There are beautiful beaches 30-40 minutes drive away, and some great walking all around the city as Edinburgh is built on hills! An artificial ski scope is 10 minutes from the house offerring skiing, snowboarding and tubing. Drive for an hour or more and you can reach the Scottish Highlands which offer superb hillwalking and climbing and various lochs offer the kayaking and other water-based activities. 
Edinburgh is full of things to do. As well as the international festival offerring everything from drama, theatre, comedy, dance and art, we have some fantastic museums both in Edinburgh and an hours drive away in Glasgow including the National Musuem of Scotland and the newly openeed Museum of Transport. Edinburgh also has visitor attractions such as Dynamic Earth, Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Botanic Gardens.
We have two fairly placid cats and would be looking for them to be fed by our house exchange partners.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Environmentalist/marketing
  • Environmentalist/marketing

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Canada
  • Finland
  • France
  • Hungary
  • Sweden
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Environmentalist/marketing
  • Environmentalist/marketing


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.