East Kilbride, Glasgow, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in East Kilbride, Glasgow, Great Britain

Hi Intervac family! - thanks for visiting our profile.

Our home has recently been re-decorated and our children are older now - we will upload new photos very soon!

We have a spacious 4 bedroom family house in a quiet cul-de-sac. There is a double bed in 3 of the bedrooms and a single bed in the fourth bedroom. Downstairs, we have a living room, study, kitchen, toilet and a snug area with SmartTV, Wii and games etc. Outside in the back garden, we have a ground level trampoline, patio, barbeque, fire-pit and patio-heater which we enjoy in the summer/autumn months. We have bikes and outside games, you can enjoy and there are lots of country bicycle routes close by. We are less than 5 minutes walk from a large supermarket, small local shops, pubs and restaurants.

We have a very frequent public transport links to East Kilbride Town Centre (10 minutes by bus), Glasgow city centre (40 minutes by bus) and surrounding areas. Our train station has a very frequent service and takes you to the centre of Glasgow in 25-30 minutes. From there, you can connect to many areas of the country. We also offer a car exchange for additional flexibility.
We have house swapped the last 10 summers, twice in France, four times in the Spanish mainland, Majorca, Italy, England, Slovenia, Germany and the Netherlands and we have been hosted in the Bulgarian mountains by a delightful Macedonian family. Each exchange has been wonderful in its own special way and our exchange partners have all thoroughly enjoyed Scotland and commented on the very warm welcome they have received in our picturesque country.
There are so many things to do in East Kilbride and the surrounding areas that I have inserted a lot of web links below for you to peruse. I can assure you that children will not be bored! Ours also have lots of DVD's, Wii games, toys and sports equipment. 
Here I've listed some web links for places of interest that children may be particularly keen on.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • Teacher of Business, Training Company Director

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Zagreb, Croatia
  • Malta
  • Guernsey
  • Orkney, UK
  • Finland
  • Austria
  • Bulgaria
  • Portugal
  • Slovenia
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Belgium
  • Iceland
  • Latvia
  • Poland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Glasgow International, Edinburgh International, Glasgow Prestwick -

East Kilbride is a large town with a population of about 50,000. It was built around the old village of East Kilbride and is one of Scotland’s 7 ‘New Towns’. There are 2 areas near the middle of the town; the ‘town centre’ is a modern shopping complex with a huge variety of shops/restaurants, the ‘village’ is the older part of East Kilbride and also has a variety of shops/restaurants and pubs.
East Kilbride is in South Lanarkshire Council and we border with East Renfrewshire Council and Glasgow City Council. We are also not too far from Ayrshire Council. Villages and Towns that surround us include Auldhouse, Strathaven, Hamilton, Eaglesham, Clarkston, Thorntonhall.
If you enjoy cycling you can do this from our house to Thorntonhall to Corrie Mains Farm to get some mouthwatering ice-cream? They are sure to have a flavour you like.
Closeby restaurants we recommend include


  • Teacher of Business, Training Company Director


  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • We do not have pets.