Cambridge, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Cambridge, Great Britain available for exchange with house or flat in Berlin

Cambridge is a beautiful, historic university town  and it's easy to get around by bicycle or on foot. The old university college buildings are really interesting and have beautiful gardens and their own chapels.  The Fitzwilliam museum is situated in the historic city centre, there are several smaller museums and there are also several art galleries. Summertime is great for punting on the river (in those strange flat boats, a bit like the gondolas in Venice!). People love having picnics in the parks and along the river.
If you like to go swimming there is an open air swimming pool by the river, as well as two large indoor pools .There are also several public tennis courts.
Cambridge has two theatres and two concert halls. In the summer there are open- air theatre performances of famous Shakespeare plays in the beautiful college gardens.  There are plenty of places to have afternoon tea and many atmospheric pubs.  
All of the language schools offer English courses during the summer holidays.
Near Cambridge, there are grand historic houses to visit, such as Audley End and Wimpole Hall.
Should you feel the need for a big city, London is a 45 minute train ride away. Or you may feel like a day at the sea, with the Norfolk and Suffolk coast only an hour‘s drive away.  Or you could walk or cycle all the way along the river Cam to the cathedral town of Ely.
We have a friendly cat that comes with the house called Oggi.
Please note that our house is much nearer to the river (and centre of town) than the map indicates.
We live in a quiet neighbourhood with a private garden. We have a small pond with many frogs and water lillies, so if you want to relax at home, inside or out in the garden, you can.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • GP(Doctor)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Berlin, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Teacher
  • GP(Doctor)


  • Boy - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 22


  • We do not have pets.