Back
GB688644

Swindon, Great Britain

Platinum

Member since

2004


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Swindon, Great Britain

We are Eileen, a  teacher, Len, a  civil servant and Patrick our youngest son is 12 years old.  Our older boys Matthew  and Shaun may like to visit  us on exchange if free and we may also be visited on holiday by my widowed father who enjoys the company of his children and grandchildren and is an experienced traveller.
Our home is in a quiet cul de sac, comfortable and welcoming  with friendly neighbours if required and is very well located for exploring this part of the UK.  Although Scottish, we have lived in this area all of our married life and love the fact that we have all conveniences on our doorstep whilst being within a 5 min journey to the countryside or the motorway to head a little further afield. 
If you would like to find out more specific information, please contact us and we will be happy to oblige.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Civil Servant/Teacher
  • Civil Servant/Teacher
  • retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Civil Servant/Teacher
  • Civil Servant/Teacher
  • retired

Children

  • Boy - Age: 17

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 13 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: