Language
Member Login
#GB721755

London, Great Britain

bathroom

bathroom

bathroom
Not open for exchange
Gold
Calendar

Member since

2009

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Edwardian House in London, Great Britain

Seeking a home exchange 26 March to 1 April 2016 UK offers considered.

Currently looking for Summer 2016 - we love Sardinia and Italy so open to any offers there.
Charming period cottage in Crouch End London. The cottage nestles in between Alexander Park and Priory Park and is very near to the award winning Sunday Farmers Market.
Fantastic location for families with an array of wonderful restaurants and cheap eateries within walking distance.
Toddler friendly house with south facing back garden - great in summer to eat al fresco.
Great transport - in central London within ten minutes on train.
Crouch End is a lovely quiet enclave within central London, and is home to musicians, artists and familiies. We love living here and we're sure you'll enjoy it too!
Oh and we have a very cute bunny too, called Fifi.
 
Doin't just take our word for it though - here's what the papers say!
http://www.homesandproperty.co.uk/area-guides/greater-london/spotlight-crouch-end
 
About us:
We have a young family, Chloe, Joe and daughter Amelie (8)and Finn (5) we love living in Crouch End as its so family friendly yet really close to central London's cultural highlights.
We enjoy the local green flag parks of Crouch End with award winning play areas as well as the open parkland and nearby Highgate and Queen Anne Woods. The local swimming pool, Art House Cinema in Crouch End and original Art Deco Odeon Cinema in nearby Muswell Hill are regular haunts along with sampling the delights of the Farmers Market at adjacent Alexander Palace with its duck ponds, playgrounds and soaring views across London. We are spoilt for choice in Crouch End for independent cafe's, restaurants and produce (tapas, sushi and sashimi, modern british, Italian, thai, vietnamese, artisan bakers, 2 traditional english butchers and many grocers, local and international produce, wholefoods nestling alongside the bigger players Waitrose, Sainsburys et al.)
We have arranged our summer holidays but also interested in offers for weekend breaks or new year.. We love Sicilia, Italy, Sardegna,  France, Spain, Ireland so any offers there  welcome but interested in city breaks too.
 

 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Account Director & Head of Communcations

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Property Details

  • Garden
  • Public swimming pool
  • Pet care wanted
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • France
  • Greece
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Sicilia, Italy
  • England, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Account Director & Head of Communcations

Children

  • Boy - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 10

Pets

  • Rabbit

About Our Family

Close family made up of mum and dad a boy Finn and a girl Amelie. Love our local area and children both go to the local school at the end of our road. Have exchanged many times to Italy, France and the UK. "Mi casa es su casa" is our approach to Intervac.

Join us or Start free trial