Hornsey LONDON, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Hornsey LONDON, Great Britain

Our house has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a kitchen with all conveniences you need. We have been on 13 successful exchanges throughout Europe.
We live in North London and we are very convenient for bus and the underground (Victoria and Piccadilly Line). The local stations are Finsbury Park and Turnpike Lane. There is a bus right by the house which will take you to either station in 10-15 minutes.
In our neighbourhood we have a swimming with a lido, cinema, bowling, ice-skating, tennis, Priory Park and Alexandra Palace. We are 2 minutes walk away from Alexandra Palace. On a Sunday morning there is a farmers market in the palace. The ice- rink is in the palace and there is a deer park and a skate park and children’s playground.  There are really good views of the city from Alexandra Palace. We also have a few places to shop Crouch End, Muswell Hill or Wood Green where you can find a whole range of different shops and restaurants.
In Central London there is lots to do, street markets, department stores, galleries and shows. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • accountant/carpenter
  • accountant/carpenter

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Copenhagen, Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • accountant/carpenter
  • accountant/carpenter


  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 21


  • We do not have pets.