Llantwit Major, South Glamorgan, Great Britain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2023 - December 31, 2025 28 days

We would like to explore a non simultaneous exchange for November 2024 and January and February 2025.Possibly on a house sitting basis


A large bungalow in a big garden close to the coast

Llantwit Major is a small coastal town that developed from an ancient Monastic settlement.We overlook farmland and it is a 20min walk across fields to the beach and some beautiful cliff top walks.
A train service links Llantwit with Cardiff and beyond.We are 50min from Cardiff and Swansea and 90 min from Bath and West Wales.Cardiff Wales airport is 15min away and Bristol Airport is a 90 min drive.
 We have five good sized bedrooms and three bathrooms .Our kitchen is well equipped with a large AGA cooker.The house is all on one level and is suitable for older people as well as young families.
Our home is a child/teenage friendly area with dvd players, ps2, wii and a full size snooker table and table tennis table.We also have a large garden .
Our friends are always on hand to help out-they will lend a hand with caring for our cat Holly and our chickens.
We have done many exchanges over the last 20 years and are happy to help with any queries that you may have.
We have arranged an exchange for summer 2017 and are now looking for an exchange between mid September and mid October.We are also interested in weekend breaks

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 30 Exchanges made


  • Civ.Eng/Doctor
  • Civ.Eng/Doctor

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • New Zealand
  • Europe
  • United States
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

We live in a small town on the edge of town .We overlook farmland and we are a 20 minute walk across fields to the beach.You can drive there in 3 minutes.You can walk to the shops in 10 minutes.
There are lovely coastal path walks from the beach.
From our town you can catch a train to Cardiff this takes about 45 minutes.
We are about 1 hour from Swansea and Bath is about 90 minutes away.
Llantwit Major is a very old town.It is a Welsh name being church ( Llan ) of Illtyd .There is a very beautiful old church in town with beautiful Celtic crosses .

Translate this


  • Civ.Eng/Doctor
  • Civ.Eng/Doctor


  • Boy - Age: 32
  • Boy - Age: 30
  • Boy - Age: 27


  • Cats and chickens


This member has completed 30 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: