Budapest, Hungary


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

three generation house in green zone Buda side

Our home is for three generations, I live with my own family, husband and kids, my parents, and brother and family. We are living on 3 floors of a house with garden, with 2+ bathrooms, and 2 kitchen. Guest room(s) has capacity of two, othe room 2+, we can leave use our rooms, so we can solve according to the needs, depend how many of my family members are at home currently. My brother often are away. We are non-smokers, we does not have pets. We recycle, do sports, protect environment, read a lot. Pics shwos where we live and some rooms we can have gusts, blue batrhroom is with shower (small capacity), green is with bath tube. We have two kithen, I can offer mine for use, not my parents one. If you arrive with car, in the garden your car is safe, but can park in front of the house as well. We have kids, baby equipment as well. You can see safety things around, while we live here, but can offer for families as well. We are engaged for environmental protection, select trash recycable bins, and non-recycable separatly. We are non smokers, and do not have pets. We try to use water, electricity economically, and boiler capacity to take shower 10 persons in one hour is not enough, so practical timing we have to discuss in advance. We have wifi, can share with you at your staying. Fridge is quite small, not to store so much things need cold. There is a small grocery shop the next corner of the block (250 meters), Aldi and Lidl less than 1 km (10 minutes walk) and Auchan supermarket few stops with bus or HÉV (local train). Train to Western Railway station is not far (1 stop with H5). You can rent in the district bikes on good prices, to go around, also to Szentendre which has good bike rood between our area, and it is around 15-20 kms to get there. REnting a bike on weekdays really cheap 0.7 EUR per day. (for local people and non-local Weekday 0.7 per hour. EU countries have discounts for each other on public transport/visiting museums/if need health care. USA people have to pay more for some things, and ISIC is not valid for student discounts for them.

Read more

Our Family

  • 5 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • employee
  • pensioners

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Baby equipment


  • Garden
  • Balcony


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Prague, Czech Republic
  • Lake Balaton, Hungary
  • Croatia
  • Venice, Italy
  • Geneva, Switzerland
  • Berlin, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: liszt ferenc budapest airport - 20+ km

  • shopping Aldi, Lidl (1.0 km)
  • river Danube (1.0 km)
  • boating Duna Dock Club (1.3 km)

This is Buda side. Danube river is in 5 minutes walking distance. Buda is more hilly, green and silent. Pest is commercial, social life center, more flat, more crowdy. Bridges connect two sides of city and people together.
Romai was contra-aquincum and roman spa in Roman Empire. Danube riverside is a jewel, you can see on pics, how life is there, it is paradise for families and kids. One of best parts of the city. But river flood can cause demage so according to governmental plans, some (a lot) trees will be cut out, and a dam would built here. I hope you will not see just concrete and a wall, but the green, the rocks, and ducks and beavers around, like on the pics I attach.
On Danube there are tourist, but public transport boats as well. Public transport boat you can use with pass (day, 3-day, weekly, monthly) on WEEKDAYS only, or with single ticket.


  • employee
  • pensioners


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 6


  • fishes in aquarium


I am phd of military sciences, have reserved contract with the army, so I am a strict one, but funny, open-minded the other side of my personality. We do lot outdoor activities and sports (running with stroller, biking, excursions, ice-skating, airsoft...) and craft, DIY hobby things as well. We like to try new things, meet people, travel. We try to live a healty life: no smoke, no drog, no coffee (but you can take your coffee of course). We use public transport, very few the common, family car (of 3 generations). On Danube river, boat is also part of public transport you can use with pass or ticket weekdays! only weekdays.
We like recycle, use things but not waste electricity, or water. We do not use disposable diaper for example. But it is our choice, when you are guest, just practically please ask about local "rules". For example boiler capacity is not enough for 10 persons to have shower in an hour, we have to discuss timing.


This member has completed 0 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: