Clare, Ireland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Gortaveha Flagmount County Clare

The cottage is located 12Km from Gort and 4.8Km from Flagmount village. The sea is approximately 40Km. It is located on the East Clare way ideal for walking / hiking. There are wonderful views of the Slieve Aughy Mountains from the front door as shown on the photograph. Lough Grainey lake is located 3km from the cottage and has a sandy beach area which is ideal for picnics and safe for children.  Lough Derg lake is located 30km from the cottage and is ideal for boating and fishing.
Coole Park the home of Lady Gregory and a place where Irish Artists frequented e.g. Yates, Shaw, etc, has wonderful gardens and walks is ideal for a family day out located circa 2km north of Gort town.
Irish musical festivals in local villages Killaneanna commences on the first week in August 3km from the cottage, Feakle Irish music festival 10Km from the cottage commences 2nd week of August.
Ideal locations to visit The Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands.
This cottage is ideally situated for fishing, walking or just a place for relaxation. The cottage consists of four rooms, kitchen / dinning area; living room with ingle nook fire place, two bedrooms, and en-suite bathroom serves both bedrooms. Restricted headroom at first floor level circa 2.0m high.
Car required due to remoteness of cottage.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Civil Engineer
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Civil Engineer
  • Teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: