Reykjavík, Iceland


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Spacious flat in Reykjavik, Iceland

We have already made a deal for 2020.
Our names are Dóra (65) who is a Special Advisor the Icelandicand (working on education) Stefán (64), a retired computer networking specialist. We have a 127 m2 flat within a walking distance from the centre of Reykjavík, close to all services and the beautiful area of Laugardalur, with Reykjavík’s largest outdoor pool. Master bedroom with a double bed and a small study. In the living room, there is a couch which can be made into a double bed. Fully equipped kitchen, a shower in the bathroom and a wash room with a washing machine and a drier. The apartment is on the second floor of an apartment house with an elevator. Very quiet, even though it is in the heart of Reykjavík. Car swap negotiable. No smoking. No pets. No party.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Educational Project Manager,
  • Computer specilaist.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Second floor
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Living Area: 40 m2
  • Total Area: 112 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • England, UK
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • California, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Dansk
  • Islenska


  • Educational Project Manager,
  • Computer specilaist.


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: