Back
IS1007598

Mosfellsbær, Iceland

Bronze

Member since

2015


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice house in a beautiful area 10 km from Reykjavík

Dear members,

We are family of 4 and we live in Iceland. We are looking for exhange South of France. We are looking for sun and sea. We are Jón Viðar , Hildur and our 2 children age 15 and 9. We offer your house built in 2008. It is a 250m2 modern house located in a quiet neighborhood in a beautiful town Mosfellsbær, about 10 km from Reykjavík. Our house has got 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Diswasher, washingmaschine, wi-fi and Tv. The house has got a big garden, terrace, barbequ and big trampoline for the children. Our house is close to beautiful nature but the city and all its attraction just around the corner.
The house is well situated for horse ridding, bicycles or hiking. The area are excellent to go biking and we have 3 bikes so you can explore the area on bikes if you want to. It is nice to go hiking in the mountains near the town. Esja is few km away and has a path up to the top ( height 914 m). A round the town are also other mountains and walking paths. Mosfellsbær is a small town with population of 9000 people. The town has all kind of services like supermarkets, restaurants, medical center and great swimming pool. There is also an 18 hole golf course in the town. Þingvellir National Park is also c.a 30 km from Mosfellsbær.

We have 2 cats and it would be great if you could take care of them. They are easy to care for and if you are going away over night we can ask our friends to look after. We want to exchange for 2 weeks in end of june.
Please let us know if you are interested for exchange and we hope that you will have a pleasant stay in Iceland.

Ideas for day trips:
http://visitmosfellsbaer.is/the-town-2/
http://is.visitreykjavik.is/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rWKFDYp3SU
http://www.thingvellir.is/english.aspx
https://guidetoiceland.is/best-of-iceland/the-5-best-hot-springs-in-iceland
http://www.secretlagoon.is/

http://www.vestmannaeyjar.is/en/visit
http://www.visitreykjanes.is/
http://www.lonelyplanet.com/iceland/the-west/snaefellsnes
http://www.iheartreykjavik.net/2015/04/drive-it-yourself-the-snaefellsnes-peninsula/
http://www.go-to-iceland.com/glymur.html

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • mechanical engineer
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Air conditioning

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • Italy
  • France
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • mechanical engineer
  • teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 14

Pets

  • cat

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: