Back
IS1013242

Hafnarfjörður, Iceland

Hvaleyrarvatn

Hvaleyrarvatn

Kaldársel and the mountain Helgafell

Kaldársel and the mountain Helgafell

Valaból in Kaldársel

Valaból in Kaldársel

The elv garden Hellisgerði

The elv garden Hellisgerði

Krísuvík

Krísuvík

Snæfellsjökull

Snæfellsjökull

Hvaleyrarvatn Kaldársel and the mountain Helgafell Valaból in Kaldársel The elv garden Hellisgerði Krísuvík Snæfellsjökull
Bronze

Member since

2017


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice apartment in downtown Hafnarfjörður.

Cozy apartment in a quiet neighbourhood.
Three bedrooms with five sleeping spaces.
One bathroom, roomy kitchen and a washing machine and dryer.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Banker and social worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Second floor
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 40 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Tenerife, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Keflavíkurflugvöllur - Ca 30 minutes

In Hafnarfjörður there is alot to do. The city center has a beautiful surroundings, lot of small museums and icelandic design shops. If you are walking around the city center you must visit Hellisgerði, but it is believed that elfs live there and there is actually an elf garden.
If you enjoy walking in the nature you have to go to Kaldárssel and walk the mountain Helgafell (beautiful view of the capital and Hafnarfjörður), go to Valaból and walk Valahnjúka. You can google map these locations. Also near Kaldárssel there is a water named Hvaleyrarvatn and in a beautiful weather it is a paradise and alot of citizens go there to sunbath and even swimming in the water.

In our "backyard" there is Krísuvík. Alot of mini geysers and a beautiful surroundings.

If you want to see Gullfoss and Geysi (also called the Golden circle) that is no problem, the drive is about 1 1/2 - 2 hours.

Occupation

  • Banker and social worker

Children

  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 18

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of five, but sometimes we are just four traveling.
Hlin (the mother) is 35 years old and works as a social worker with a M.A. in disability studies from the University of Iceland.
Hannes (the father) is 43 years old and works in a bank.
Our oldest daughter is Elva and is 16 years old, she plays bowling and is in the icelandic national team. Our son Jóhannes is 10 years old and is in music school and plays handball with our local team, FH. Our youngest daughter is Rakel and she is 6 years old. She just startet school and practices swimming

Lifestyle

Bowling, handball, swimming, mountaincliming etc.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: