Reykjavík, Iceland

The house from behind

The house from behind

The house from behind

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice house in suburbs of Reykjavik

Spacious and family friendly house in Reykjavík. It is a 10-15 minute drive to downtown Reykjavík. We have a big garden with hot tub.

The house:
Main floor: has one bathroom, a big kitchen, a big open space dining room and living room/tv room. The view from the main floor is great, overlooking the city, ocean and Esja mountain.
Downstairs: has a large lobbyroom with fireplace, three bedrooms, laundry room and bathroom. In the downstairs there is also a second apartment open to the main house with one bedroom, a large living/dining room, kitchen and bathroom.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Police officer
  • Project manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Germany
  • Great Britain, United Kingdom
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Keflavik airport - 40 km

The house is located on a hill above Elliðaárdalur, a beautiful valley.

Two public geothermal heated outdoor swimming pools are within walking distance (15-20minutes). The public swimming pools in Iceland are very nice.

A supermarket and pharmacy are in walking distance.


  • Police officer
  • Project manager


  • Girl - Age: 19


  • Dog

About Our Family

We are Petur (57) and Elisabet (54) and we have a 17 year old daughter living at home. We also have four other children from the ages of 25-34 who do not live at home and have their own families. We have a dog (mini schnauzer) that will be in babysitting if we would do a house swap. We live in a quiet neighborhood and have a big house.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: