Reykjavik, Iceland

The Family

The Family

The Family

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Family house in Reykjavik

Bright and beautiful family home near down town Reykjavík. The apartment is 210m2, two floors with four children room upstairs and master bedroom on the lower floor. The kitchen and living rooms are big and bright. The surrounding is very nice. It takes half a minute to walk to the swimming pool. The national stadium is next door and there is a big park 5 minutes walking distance from the home with a zoo, skating hall and nice walking areas. It takes only 10 minutes to walk down to the sea side with beautiful mountain view and there it is very nice to take a walk in the evening enjoying the midnight sun. To walk to the center of Reykjavík takes 15 minutes. We have bicycles and camping equipment for your use. There is a tourist information close to the swimming pool. Nice restaurants are in walking distance both very nice vegetarian restaurant, sushi and good burgers.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Nurse and Geologist
  • Nurse and Geologist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Croatia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Nurse and Geologist
  • Nurse and Geologist


  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 24
  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.