Reykjavík, Iceland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A true family house in the heart of vibrant Reykjavik.

Dear friends, 

We are open to all offers during school holidays, surprise us!
We have already exchanged three times, we had a lovely time in Stirling, Scotland in July 2010, St.Lo, Normandie in July 2011 and Leeuwarden, Holland in 2012.
Ours is a true family house of  300 m2 with a 1000 m2 garden facing south. It is the oldest house in the region, built in 1929.
The top floor has 4 bedrooms and a bathroom with a tub.
The first floor has a big kitchen, 4 rooms  and a w.c.
The basement has the washing machine etc.
In the garden there is a jacuzzi, toys for kids and a veranda with a grill
The garage is 50 m2 and there is an adjoining room with a shower.
The house is well placed within a residential area known for it´s green spots including lot´s of sporting facilities, a park with a zoo,  a big playground and Reykjavik´s biggest outdoor/indoor swimming pool where you can play, relax in the hot tubs and do serious swimming. All this is within a few hundred metres as well as supermarkets, restaurants, bakery, farmers market etc.
The seaside is only a few minutes walking and the old centre of Reykjavik is well within walking distance.
To get out of the city takes only about 10 minutes and then you have the whole country at your feet! 
We have a Renault Scenic, that takes up to 7 people and you can do easy daytrips to many of the most beautiful places in Iceland.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Lawyer/publisher
  • Lawyer/publisher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Sweden
  • Canada
  • Argentina
  • Brasília - Federal District, Brazil
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Namibia
  • South Africa

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Lawyer/publisher
  • Lawyer/publisher


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.