Modena, Italy

Winter time

Winter time

Winter time

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice apartment in MODENA, Italy

Quiet area, easy access to center town (15 min cycling), 2 min walk to minimarket.. Our flat is disposed on two floors (2nd and 3rd). Modena is Pavarotti's birth town. Ferrari Museum 13kms, Easy access to highway to Parma (30min), Bologna (20min), Mantova (40min), Verona (60min), Firenze (100 min), Venezia (120min).
Modena is in a plain but hills and mountains are very near.
Free Internet 24 hours. .
We offer hospitality too; to our guests and other intervac friends in our area we offer free simple basic italian cuisine lessons!
We have two very friendly cats.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made


  • Social Services Manager - RETIRED

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Thailandia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Bologna - 40 km

  • shopping Food store (0.2 km)

Quiet and safe little suburb, 5 kms from the center of the town, you can reach it by bicycle.


  • Social Services Manager - RETIRED


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • 2 cats

About Our Family

I am retired and recently separated.
I help my son working in his shop in downtown.
I've traveled in many countries thanks to Intervac, being a member since 1990.
Spain, France, Belgium, London, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Germany, Greece and California USA are the countries I could visit and find new friends together with my wife for a total of around twenty exchanges.
Now I am alone at home with two cats and I want to go on exchanging because this is the BEST way to know other people and places.


Since my young age I loved traveling and visiting the world. My favorite book at primary school was the Atlas of the world and my favorite board game was the Tour of the World..
I have visited many countries in Europe and San Francisca USA thanks to Intervac and others in Asia on my own.
I like outdoor activities like trekking, cycling, running and diving.
I like to meet new people and this is why I like Intervac. In my opinion Intervac is a great idea because is basically founded on mutual trust. I exchanged my flat with better places as well as with smaller places but it was always pleasant because based on friendship between open minded people.


This member has completed 14 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: