Roma, Italy

roma:the  kitchenette

roma:the kitchenette

roma: bedroom

roma: bedroom

Roma: the living

Roma: the living

roma:the  kitchenette roma: bedroom Roma: the living

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 15, 2020 - January 31, 2021 10 days

preferibilmente scambi non simultanei

Flat in Rome close to metro A and bus stop to the centre

Dear friends,
let me give you a short description of my flat:

1) It's a small flat that we use as a second house; it has a kitchenette/ living room with a sofabed , one bedroom with a small balcony and bathroom;

2) it is newly refurbished and very confortable for two people;;

3) it is in a rather central area,full of shops, a fruit market round the corner;, pizzerie, restaurants, bars and a beautiful park "la Caffarella" at walking distance

4) bus and metro"A" stop very close takes you to Colosseo, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona,, train station "Termini" a short time,

5) It is on the 7th floor ( lift) it's bright and sunny, it has central heating,air conditioning , dish washer, washing machine,free internet, tv, cd player.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 44 Exchanges made


  • teacher/engineer ret.
  • teacher/engineer ret.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 7
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 50 m2
  • Total Area: 60 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Berlin, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: roma Fiumicino/Ciampino -

The flat is located in a very lively area: food market, shopping centre, pizzerie, restaurants, etc. It is not far from Appia Antica which can be reached either by bus or walking through the Parco della Caffarella.


  • teacher/engineer ret.
  • teacher/engineer ret.


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

My husband and I are both retired therefore we have plenty of time to enjoy our time.I am very much involved in voluntary works
with handicapped children.I like bricolage very much. Travelling is what we really enjoy .
we have finalized about 50 exchanges and only two of them were disappointing.