napoli, Italy

our cat Mizzi

our cat Mizzi

our cat Mizzi

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in napoli, Italy

Our house is in the middle of the ancient town of Napoli, in a lively and pictoresque area, a favorite with tourists. It is on Spaccanapoli, which is the main street of the old town, near Santa Chiara, Piazza San Domenico, San Gregorio Armeno, and hundreds of other monuments, churches, museums that you can easily reach by foot. The area is full of caffè and restaurants and, of course, the most famous pizzerie.  
It will take some time to see what is worth seeing in the town, but there are some places that you should absolutely visit, like Pompeii and  Ercolano, Capri, Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano, the Vesuvius, the Reggia of Caserta, and much more, all of them suitable for a day trip. 
Our flat is the top (4th) floor of a building of the eighteenth century, with the charme of the past but with all the modern comforts. There is an entrance, a living and a dining room, a studio (with wifi), an open kitchen. There are three bedrooms, plus a couch which opens to a bed in the studio. The bathroom are two, one with a tube and one, smaller, with a shower. From all the balconies of the flat you get different sights of the town around. There is a terrace on top of the flat, with many plants and a garden table and seats where is very pleasant to have dinner in summer... Like in many of the buildings in the old town, there is no elevator! but there is a self-propelled chair that goes up and down. It works!
I am a retired teacher and my three daughters are Stefania (working as a conservator in Pompei), Valeria (legal assistant in a bank) and Claudia (agronomist).
Usually I travel with Valeria's family, Giulio, owner of a bookshop, Renata and Marcella, 12 and 11 years old.

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • retired teacher
  • retired teacher
  • retired teacher
  • retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Great Britain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood



  • retired teacher
  • retired teacher
  • retired teacher
  • retired teacher


  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 19


  • We do not have pets.