Back
IT190

Cagliari, Italy

Bronze

Member since

2013


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Cagliari, Italy

We have a comfortable apartment  for two people with a bedroom, a living room with a kitchen, a bathroom with a shower and a laundry room in a mansard. The apartament is on the 1° floor and there is no lift.
The apartment is in Quartucciu a small town which belongs to the metropolitan area of Cagliari. It is well connected to the city centre of Cagliari (20-30 minutes) and to the  beach of Poetto (20- 30 minutes) by public transportation (bus and trolley bus).
Cagliari has a soul consisting of a millenary history, culture, nature, beach tourism and night life, an attractive mix that fascinates the visitor, charmed by the views of Castello, the ramparts and the Roman remains, the Sardinian sea, as well as by the dynamism of a surprisingly lively city.
Within the metropolitan area of Cagliari you can also visit the Regional Natural Park Of Molentargius Saline, where bird-watching of several protected species can be done during the whole year.
http://www.cagliariturismo.it/en
http://www.lonelyplanet.com/italy/sardinia/cagliari/things-to-do
By car you can reach in about a hour both the town of Villasimius (on the East coast) and Pula (on the West coast) renowned for some of the most beautiful beaches and coastline of Sardinia.
http://www.villasimius.org/en/itinerari-ed-escursioni/
http://www.visitpula.info/
In a 45 minutes drive you can also reach the close mountains with the outstanding natural reserves of Monti Sette Fratelli Natural Reserve and Monte Arcosu Natural Reserve for a walk / trekking in the luxuriant Mediterranean forests.
http://www.montesettefratelli.com/parco_dei_sette_fratelli.htm
http://www.sicforestamontearcosu.it/en/
 

  

 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Engineers
  • Engineers

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Great Britain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Engineers
  • Engineers

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: