Noordwijk, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2024 - October 31, 2024 2 weeks

House in Noordwijk, Netherlands

We live in Noordwijk, a village with a very nice beach and beautiful dune area. On the beach are several nice beach lounge/restaurants for a comfortable beach visit. Our house is located in Noordwijk-Binnen, a picturesque village about 5 minutes bicycling from the beach and away from the summercrowds. Our house is a simple house with a good atmosphere and a nice garden in a quiet street with nice neighbors. The house has 3 floors. A living room and a new kitchen with everything you need. 4 bedrooms, 1 small office with our PC, 1 new bathroom and toilets downstairs and first floor. Noordwijk is very central between all major Dutch cities. Leiden and Haarlem can be reached within 30 minutes, Amsterdam, Rotterdam and The Hague can be reached within the hour both by car and public transport. Noordwijk is surrounded by beautiful nature, great for hiking and cycling. The beach is recently mentioned by National Geographic as one of the top 20 best beaches in the world.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • artist
  • coach

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Scotland, UK
  • Norway
  • Iceland
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Noordwijk is located strategically between all major cities like Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Haarlem, Leiden and The Hague which can all be reached easily by public transport and by car. The surrounding area is very good for a nice holiday. From our house you can make beautiful bicycle-tours, hiking-trips, city-trips. And there is allways the beach.

Translate this


  • artist
  • coach


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • cat

About Our Family

We are a family of five. Three boys; Rik (28), Sjoerd (25) and Joost (22). Our boys do not live with us anymore. Ingrid (62) is working independent, coaching people with braindamage and their familys. Rob (63) is working as an artist, using only organic materials and the elements to make his primeval landscapes.  ( . Our 6th family member is Simba, our cat.

Translate this


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: