Back
NL0457

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Garden with our boat

Garden with our boat

Cat "Lien"

Cat "Lien"

Free ferry to citycenter at NDSM 10 minutes by bike

Free ferry to citycenter at NDSM 10 minutes by bike

Garden with our boat Cat "Lien" Free ferry to citycenter at NDSM 10 minutes by bike
Gold

Member since

2005


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Amsterdam, Netherlands, looking for a home exchange in New York between 27/4 and 8/5 2018

We live in the northern part of Amsterdam, close to the city (10 min. by bike 10 min. by free ferry) or 20 min by bus or car. But also close to nature. You can walk or cycle into recreation aerea "Twiske" where there are lots of little lakes, beaches, playing aerea's.
Our house is bright and comfortable. We have a big kitchen/livingroom downstairs but also an open livingroom upstairs. Three bedrooms and one bathroom.
Our little garden is facing south-west, so you can enyoy the sun whole day. Also facing the water where we have a nice boat. As we have no fence between our garden and the water it is not very suitable for small children.

 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher&
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 50 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Use of boat
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Amsterdam Schiphol - 20 minutes

  • beach Beach in Twiske (2.8 km)

We live in a quiet neighbourhood close to a recreation area called "Twiske".
We have a boat to make beautifull trips in "Waterland". Beautifull canals, fields and little villages.
There are good supermarkets close by.
By bike you can cycle in 10 minutes to a free ferry which brings you to the citycenter.
The ferry is at "NDSM" a former shipyard with lots of artistic activities, festivals and nice restaurants.

Occupation

  • Teacher&
  • Teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 16

Pets

  • cat
  • cat

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: