Den Haag, Netherlands

No photos
No photos

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in The Hague, The Netherlands


We like to travel and learn from other people, countries and cultures. We love to be outdoors (running, hiking, cycling, tourskiing, 'langlaufen') and we love theatre, museums, photography and films. Because we don't have a car, good public transport is important for us in a city, but if you are living in the country in a beautiful outdoor area we are willing to hire a car. We can also exchange a car.

By the way: we speak also swedish (understanding though, writing needs some improvement...) We had succesful exchanges with families from Madrid, Alaska, France, Belgium, Canada and the Netherlands. Because we have a busy life it is wise to contact us as soon as possible.
Extra's: we have a sattelite dish with all UK freesat programmes. We are looking for a ski-vacation in Scandinavia/Scotland in April/May 2017 (langlaufen or turskiing).
And we are always interested in London.

Our house is a villa near water, nature with a swimming lake (Delftse hout) on walking distance, the beautiful city Delft. Officially we live in The Hague, but Delft is closer by (5 km, approximately 3 miles). We have also public transport. Because we just have finished renovating our home, we have not completed the photo's yet. We have totally 4 bikes at your disposal to discover the area by bike (2 regular bikes - 1 man, 1 woman - and two folding bikes).

We wish you all nice travels!
Gerard & Christine 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Coach, trainer, writer and speaker
  • IT-spec &

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Spitsbergen, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  • Canada
  • Finland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch
  • Svenska


  • Coach, trainer, writer and speaker
  • IT-spec &


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: