Back
NL0512

Koudekerke, Netherlands

our village

our village

our village
Platinum

Member since

1993


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

FARMHOUSE, NEAR SEA, BIG GARDEN, PRIVACY in Koudekerke, Netherlands

!! SUMMERHOLIDAYS 2017 we do not exchange

A week to the center of London, Paris, Berlin etc. would be great for us, while you can take your shot of fresh air and rest and quietness here!

We zouden graag regelmatig een week (liefst donderdag tot donderdag) ruilen met een ander jong gepensioneerd stel in AMSTERDAM of DEN HAAG dat echt MIDDEN IN HET CENTRUM woont en dat houdt van het buitenleven, van dieren en ze wil voeren: 1 varkentje, kippen en 4 schapen. Maar ook wil zorgen voor onze hond, een grote lieverd: een Grote Zwitserse Sennenhond die, net als de kat niet in het woongedeelte van het huis komt. De hond blijft altijd op t erf, twee keer per dag een rondje om de wei, verder laat ze zichzelf uit. Wie houdt van fietsen op rustige weggetjes, van strandwandelingen, ev. met de hond en, voor wie dat zou willen, van kleine klusjes in de tuin, leuke kleine stadjes als Middelburg en Veere, een fijn huis vol met boeken, is dit een heerlijk plekje. Mail ons als dit je wat lijkt.

We would like to make a spring-swap 2017: 2 weeks to NEW YORK , south of Spain or ?

Former exchanges: we are already 23 years intervac-members and changed over 30 times and we have been in many countries. We are INTERVAC-HOLIDAY-fans!
Our house is a former farmhouse  on a former island with sea and beautiful sandy beaches all around and all nearby by bike. The garden is like a park, big and nice, a paradise of peace and quietness and privacy. Our house is a real family-house, with its big and cosy kitchen.

There are also the nice small towns: Middelburg 4km and Vlissingen 5 km. and many small very old villages, reacheble by nice quiet bikepaths.  
Our house contents a big kitchen, the former cowstable. A living and a library/televisionroom and 3-4 bedrooms.
Our ecological garden is 10.000m2, and gives us  lots of privacy and nature in the middle of meadows and fields.
The animals we have all live outside. A cats, some chicken, sheep (4) and 1 minipig, all in the meadow. Feeding the animals will only take 10 minutes a day.
 
Photo: Sheep being shaven in the meadow. Many gardenphoto's see www.panhof.net : tuin.

Our part of the country is Zeeland. It is a very quiet part of the country with many small old towns and very small villages. It is a very nice biking area. Sea and sandy beaches are nearby (3km). We love to walk there, especially in wintertime. Middelburg en Vlissingen are nearby (4km) and have nice shops and restaurants etc. Vlissingen has a boulevard, you can see the ships going to and coming from Anwerpen. 
The train (easiest way) in Middelburg (4km) brings you in:Amsterdam (2,5 H), Rotterdam 1,5 H and all beautiful old towns in between. Antwerpen is 1 hour by car, Brussel 1,5 hours.

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 24 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired legist
  • art-teacher
  • Sometimes we'd like to bring a friended couple with us.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • 1078 Amsterdam, Nederland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Occupation

  • retired legist
  • art-teacher
  • Sometimes we'd like to bring a friended couple with us.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • outside animals

Lifestyle

We are 70 and 64 years young.
We very much like to be at home: always a lot to do in the garden, but we also take time for reading books, painting in the atelier, swimming in the sea, biking, walking along the beach etc. We often visit musea for a breath of fresh art.

Therefor we are looking for short city-visits, then we prefer a house in the middle of the city center and we also like walking- or biking holidays and then we prefer a house in the middle of the country. Or a combination of both.

We'd like to bring our best friends, a couple of our age, sometimes with us on holidays.
And you can do the same, of course.

We are building a big porch now, so next spring we can enjoy the very early spring semi-outside.

References

This member has completed 24 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: