Heerde, Netherlands

front of the house

front of the house

ijssel, kozakkenveer

ijssel, kozakkenveer

renderklippen (Veluwe)

renderklippen (Veluwe)

renderklippen (Veluwe)

renderklippen (Veluwe)

Apeldoorns kanaal

Apeldoorns kanaal



front of the house ijssel, kozakkenveer renderklippen (Veluwe) renderklippen (Veluwe) Apeldoorns kanaal heerderstrand

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 10, 2021 - August 27, 2021 2 weeks

Somewhere between the 10th and 27th of August.

House in Heerde, Netherlands

Omdat onze ruil last minute is afgezegd staan we weer open voor een ruil tussen 10 en 27 augustus as.
Voor deze zomer hebben we een vakantie geboekt in Noorwegen. Helaas lijkt het er op dat dit, met de huidige coronaregels, niet kan doorgaan. We zoeken dus een ruil. Mochten de regels zo veranderen dat we wel kunnen gaan dan kan u deze periode in ons huis als u voor de dieren en bloembakken wilt zorgen (de hond zal in een pension verblijven).

For this summer we've booked a stay in Norway, Due to current covid regulation, it looks like we're not able to enter Norway. So, we are looking for an exchange. If regulations change for the better, we will be going to Norway. In the meantime you can stay in our house if you are willing to take care of our cat, pigs and chickens (Our dog will be staying in a pension).

Hello we are a couple of two with a boy of eight. We have been on seven exchanges in the past. Which were very good experiences.

In 2013 we started living in our farmhouse, after 4 years of planning and restoration. The house is a very light and warm one to live in.

The house has all the modern conveniences. Such as fully insulation, floor heated, wifi, smart tv with chromecast, WII, a kitchen with keramic cooking, dishwasher and combined microwave/oven. The hot water is produced by our stove and (in warmer times) by solar panels. The hot water tank has an electric back-up, so it will not be entirely neccesary to burn the stove if you don't want to. Also the living space and two bedrooms have got airconditioning.
Our main bedroom (with waterbed) is on the ground floor. It has an en-suite. On the first floor there are two bedrooms and another bathroom with bath.
On the outside there is plenty of space. With different terraces to provide sun and shade when necessary. We do have a swimmingpool of 5.5m in diameter. Alongside the house there is a road with local and agricultural traffic.

The house is situated in the countryside. We are 2,5km away from the centre of Heerde. A town with all the basic shops. Easily reached by bike. (of which there are three at the house)
We are an ideal base for people loving hiking or cycling. Alongside the house is a cyclingpath which is part of a cycling network (knooppuntenroute). Maps and routes are present.

Heerde lies in between a riverlandscape, which is very flat and wide (with the famous Dutch dikes). And a wooded area (the Veluwe), with woods and heather fields. A perfect holiday spot for people who would like to go out and explore.

Last we would like to introduce our animals. We have got 1 cat, Miesje. She's a 7 year old cat. She only needs a bit of food and every few days a cleaning of her litterbox. In summer she spends most of the day outside.
She's accustomed to Pippa our dog. So it will be okay to bring your dog as long as it does not run after Miesje. We have got a three year old dog. Pippa. We're probably going to put her in a pension during our holiday.
We also have got three chickens who will provide your everyday fresh eggs.
Laste year we bought a couple of three Tamworth pigs. They now live at the edge of the meadow. they need to be fed twice a day. If you're not fond of pigs, we can arrange for someone to take care of them.
Since we love animals, we would love to take care of yours.

We are looking for an exchange on a location with outdoor space and preferably views. Maybe a scandinavian location? No need for a large house.
We are fully vaccinated against the Covid-19 virus and expect that we are free to travel abroad this summer.

Hoping for a great exchange, we salute you

Adrie, Gery and Thijs

Some places of interest;

Museum De Fundatie
Large modern art museum in Zwolle (20min drive)

Kröller Müller museum (40 min drive)
Museum in idyllic location (within a national naturereserve). With famous large Van Gogh collection and statuegarden.

Nationaal park De Hoge Veluwe (40 min drive)
Here's everything De Veluwe has to offer. Plus extra's i.e. architecture and art.

De Weerribben/De Wieden (50 min drive)

For the kids;
Apenheul. Primatepark. (25 min drive)


Lots of indoor playgrounds in the neighbourhood.

Of course this is just a smal indication of what to see and do around here.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • mechanic (free-lance).
  • icu-nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 6200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Poland
  • Czechia
  • Scotland, UK
  • Wales, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • mechanic (free-lance).
  • icu-nurse


  • Boy - Age: 8


  • Pigs
  • Chicken
  • cat
  • Dog


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: