Back
NL0642

Kootwijkerbroek, Netherlands

Gerron, Rozine en Joëlle

Gerron, Rozine en Joëlle

Pieter en Wilma

Pieter en Wilma

Gerron, Rozine en Joëlle Pieter en Wilma
Silver

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Enjoy your holidays in our lovely house in Kootwijkerbroek, in the middle of the Netherlands

Our home is in the countryside and is a comfortable place to live. Around our home is a large garden and also a small forest in which children are allowed to build a hovel.
Our living room is connected to the kitchen. In the living room, a piano is present. We have four bedrooms, three with one bed and one with a double bed.
It is a lovely home to relax during summer, especially because temperatures will not rise very much when it is warm weather (due to the thatched roof).
You are allowed to use our bicycles. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • psychologist &
  • teacher of art

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Belgium
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Our home is located in the countryside, near the forest. A lot of cycling and walking tracks are in the neighbourhood. Shops are reached within five minutes by car or bicycle.
At a distance of five kilometers, 'Kootwijkerzand' is located, one of the largest sand-drifts of Europe. Swimming opportunities are numerous in our neighbourhood: 'Zeumersegat' (Voorthuizen, 10 kilometers), 'Berkenhorst' (Kootwijk, 10 kilometers), 'Oosterbosbad' (Barneveld, 10 kilometers).
Another recommendation is National Reserve 'De Hoge Veluwe', in which you can also visit museum 'Kröller-Müller (modern art museum). Amusement park 'De Julianatoren' (Apeldoorn) is a great experience for young children and their parents.
Many monkies can be seen in zoo 'De Apenheul' (Apeldoorn). Other zoo's in our neighbourhood are 'Burgers zoo' (Arnhem), 'Ouwenhands dierenpark' (Rhenen) and 'Dierenpark Amersfoort' (Amersfoort).
Our capital is 'Amsterdam', you have to drive around 45 minutes to arrive here.

Occupation

  • psychologist &
  • teacher of art

Children

  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 30

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Our family is composed of four people.
Pieter, a psychologist, and Wilma, a teacher of art,
and our children:
Rozine, a WUR-student, and Gerron, a militair. 
Davitha and Joëlle are married and live in their own house.

Lifestyle

 We are a family of five. We enjoy to be in nature and we like walking en biking.We have two cars, a Opel Vivaro and a Subaru Impreza.

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: