Back
NL0810

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Platinum

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Our appartment is located in a very popular part of Amsterdam, called the Java-island. It is a modern and quiet area and in about 10- 15 minutes you can be in the centre (by bike, tram or bus). Our appartement (+/- 120 square meters) is on the second and third floor (there is a lift), with on the fourth floor a beautiful big terras (+/- 50 square meters) where you can sit in the sun as well as in the shadow. There is also a garage and you can use our bikes. The capacity is for 2 persons and you´ll find everything to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. If one of you plays the piano, we have an electric one.
Amsterdam is a very nice and energetic big city, with lots of restaurants, terraces, parks, theaters, very famous musea, cinemas, the canals with the nice old houses and churches etc. There are lots of things to do and see for young and old. And beside Amsterdam there are lots of nice places to visit (for example Haarlem, Rotterdam, Delft) and things to do. The beach is about 25 km away (there is also a small city-beach on IJburg, about 5 km from our home) and children swim in the river "het IJ", in front of our house.
We hope you´ll enjoy your holiday as well as we love to live here.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • writer &
  • charity wrkr

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • New York, NY, USA
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • writer &
  • charity wrkr

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 18 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: