Driel, Netherlands


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A fine house to stay en to explore The Netherlands

Historical we live on the border of the Romain Empire: the Limes where seventy years ago the last devastated battle of the Second World War took place. Nowadays it' s more quiet: we have a lot of free space: a big garden with vegetables, fruits, a trampoline and pool. If you walk to the south you find the golf-links Welderen and the village Elst and the city of Nijmegen ( walking-capital of Europe). If you walk to the North you met the village Driel with the river Rhine, which you can cross bij ferry. Then you come in the beautiful surroundings of Oosterbeek, the hill of the Veluwe. In the middle of the Veluwe lies the International Museum Kroller-Muller, fameus of the van Goghs and many modern art sculpture. In the neigbourhood you find castles as Doorwerth, with the National Yachting Museum and castle Doornenburg. There you can canoe over the river Linge, the longest river of The Netherlands. Canoe you can also over the Linge near Leerdam, one way with the canoe, back bij cycling. You pass the most beautiful and charactic places of The netherlands! It is Rembrandt Live! The village Driel where we live, lies against the city of Arnhem. There in its most beautiful parc Sonsbeek you can find the Netherlands Water Museum, most part under the ground! Where Sonsbeek become parc Sypendael, the inspiring place for an artist like Esscher you find Burgers Zoo and Netherlands Open Air Museum with alle the charistic historical architecture of the Dutch.By example the "Zaanse Schans", ever visit by tsaar Peter the Great. 30 kilometer further is the city Apeldoorn with the Royal Palace "Het Loo" and Apenheul: the place for Monkeys! And Plearure-Parc Julianatoren.
And of course you can easely visit ( bij train or car) Venice of the North: Amsterdam, just a 100 km. About 1 hour. But also Rotterdam with one of World's main-port and many musea is interesting to visit.
We hope , we have paint an image of your stay that can compare with a stay in New York, the USA. You are very welcome!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • zelfstandig ondernemer
  • & zelfstandig ondernemer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Belgium
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • zelfstandig ondernemer
  • & zelfstandig ondernemer


  • Girl - Age: 19


  • poezen en kippen

About Our Family

Wij willen dit jaar (2015) graag in de laatste 2 weken van augustus op vakantie met onze zoon, schoondochter en 2 kleindochters van 5 en 9. Wij wonen in Driel op een ruime kavel met groentetuin, weilandje, zwembad vlak bij Arnhem, een stad met veel toeristische attracties, zoals een dierentuin en het Nederlandse Openluchtmuseum. Wij zoeken naar een ruilmogelijkheid, liefst in Frankrijk aan de zee.

We would like to go on holiday in the last two weeks of August (2015), with our son, daughter-in-law and 2 grand-daughters of 5 and 9. We live in Driel on a spacious site with vegetable-garden, meadow, swimming-pool, close to Arnhem, a town with many tourist attractions, such as a zoo and the Dutch Open Air Museum. We are looking for an exchange, preferably in France close to the sea.


Wij houden van eenvoud in onze leven. Wandelen, zelf je huis bouwen en onderhouden, kweken en bereiden van ons eigen voedsel vinden we echt belangrijk, want dat geeft ons een ongelofelijk rijk gevoel van dankbaarheid.

We do love for a simple life. Walking, building and maintaining your home ourselves, growing and preparing our own food are really important things to us, because that gives us an incredibly rich feeling of gratitude.