Wageningen, Netherlands

My house is your house

My house is your house

My house is your house

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A colorful house in a dynamic student city, nearby Amsterdam, Veluwe national park, Utrecht and Arnhem

Our house has a colourful interior. It includes two upper floors with three bedrooms, an extra room, and a sunny garden at the south side. The shed in the garden has a green roof and you can enjoy the sun at early spring and summer as the garden has a sheltered location. If you are lucky you can pick berries or apples from the garden. On the ground floor, you will find the living room, kitchen, hall and a toilet. The kitchen is full furnished and we love cooking from veggie meals to asian cuisine. On the first floor are the three bedrooms and bathroom situated (including shower, bath tub and toilet). On the second floor, you will have an extra room, which can also be upgraded to a fourth bedroom.

Our neighbourhood is quiet and childfriendly as there are three playing gardens at a walking distance. Around the corner, you will find a small local cafe where they provide the local beer. At 5 minutes distance, there is a shopping mall, with a supermarket, a bakery and other shops.

Wageningen is a dynamiek student town with all facilities of a big city, such as a theatre, a fine art museum, a cinema, a film house, an old centre with a market square and old city walls. At the same time, it is a green, international and eco place, probably because of the life sciences Wageningen University. You can hike and bike in the surrounding area as we have beautiful forests connected to the national Park Hoge Veluwe, we have flooding areas near the river Rhine and we have the fruit region Betuwe close bye, just popping up to a ferry boat. Moreover, you are close to bigger Dutch cities, like Amsterdam, Utrecht and Arnhem.

Ons huis is kleurrijk en gezellig ingericht. Het huis heeft twee verdiepingen en 3 slaapkamers en een extra slaapkamer een zonnige achtertuin op het zuiden. Op de begane grond is de woonkamer, keuken, halletje en wc. Op de eerste verdieping zijn de badkamer (met toilet, bad en douche) en drie slaapkamers. Op de tweede verdieping is een vierde kamer, ook te gebruiken als slaapkamer. Ook staan er een wasmachine en droger.

De buurt is rustig en kindvriendelijk met drie speeltuinen op loopafstand. Om de hoek bevindt zich een lokaal buurtcafe en op 5 minuten fietsen een winkelcentrum.
Wageningen is een levendige studentenstad met alle faciliteiten van een grote stad: een schouwburg, bioscoop en filmhuis, oud centrum met marktplein en stadsmuren. Tegelijkertijd is het er groen, veilig en internationaal, vanwege de gerenomeerde Wageningen universiteit. In de omgeving kan je prachtig wandelen en fietsen in de bossen, de uiterwaarden, de Veluwe of via het pontje over de Rijn naar de Betuwe. Bovendien bevindt u zich dichtbij grote steden zoals Arnhem, Utrecht en bent u in een uur in Amsterdam.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Lecturer in higher international education & trainer and theatre & stage manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: Twee
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Garden


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Ecuador
  • Mexico
  • South America
  • Bali, Indonesia
  • Thailand

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Schiphol -

Het huis bevindt zich in een rustige en kindvriendelijke buurt met drie speeltuinen op loopafstand. Er is een lokaal buurt-cafe net om de hoek en een winkelcentrum met supermarkt, kapper, groenteboer, kaasboer en bakker.


  • Lecturer in higher international education & trainer and theatre & stage manager


  • Girl - Age: 11


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: