Twisk, Netherlands

Open for summer 2019!

Open for summer 2019!

Open for summer 2019!

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 25, 2020 - May 01, 2020 1 weeks

Open for exchange!

July 03, 2020 - August 16, 2020 3 weeks

Just somewhere in the Nordics... As long as there are mountains nearby where we can hike.

Monumental Farmhouse close to Amsterdam and the beach

The house used to be a farm until about 50 year ago and currently the home of our family off four.
Downstairs there is a kitchen and living room, and an office space which can be used as extra bedroom. Upstairs we have three bedrooms. All bedrooms are spacious and light but usually stay cool in the summer.
We have a large bathroom with shower and bath, and two separate toilets.

In the garden there is a fire pit and simple BBQ.

In general the house and the surroundings are spacious and quiet so there is plenty of room for children to play.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Managing director
  • Yoga Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 40 m2
  • Total Area: 175 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Sweden
  • Germany
  • Sweden
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Norway
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

The house is situated in a small monumental village with mostly former farms around it. Amsterdam is around 30 minutes by car, and the Zaanse schans around 20 minutes. Also there are many old towns nearby like Medemblik, Hoorn, Alkmaar and Enkhuizen which all flourished in the golden ages.

If you like to go out for dinner there is a great restaurant at 15 minutes by bike, or 5 by car, or you can go to Hoorn or Medemblik in 10 minutes by car for a variety in restaurants. With "" you can even have dinner be brought to the house.

When you like water, there are many beaches some 15 minutes away some 30, but enough choice even on a "busy" day.


  • Managing director
  • Yoga Teacher


  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 6


  • Cat - Mr Wodan
  • Cat - Mr Vigilius

About Our Family

Welcome to our family :-) We are a with four Harriette, Rutger, Nomi and Kyan, and of course our two lazy cats.

Besides practicing yoga we love hiking, museums, theatre and biking (astypical Dutch ;). Rutger works fulltime, as a director of a small firm and Harriette is a fulltime mom and part time yoga teacher.

Our children are called Nomi (6) and Kyan (5). Nomi, loves to play outside on the trampoline and has decided she wants to become a doctor... Her brother Kyan is 5 years old, prefers to sit inside to play with Lego while singing his own songs.


We love to be outside. We moved to our current home two years ago because we like to be outside the city. In our home we are preparing a small yoga studio so we have space to relax and cool down after a hectic day. Even the kids like to join us...

Although through Intervac we have not done any exchanges yet, we are not new to this. We have done several, but as we like to do simultaneous exchanges the previous platform is not so suitable anymore.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: