Oslo, Norway

My balcony

My balcony

Our garden

Our garden

My daughter and I in our street

My daughter and I in our street

My balcony Our garden My daughter and I in our street

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
December 17, 2018 - February 01, 2020 2 weeks

Also exchange for 1 month may be considered

Flat in Oslo, Norway

Would you like to get to know Oslo? I am a retired woman, who live in a small ( 67 m2 ), but comfortable flat in a very central and residential part of the town - just between the Royal Castle and the Vigeland Sculpture Park. You can easily walk from the house to the city center in 15 minutes, to most of our museums and to the waterfront of the Oslofjord. Oslo is a "compact" city. You do not need a car in Oslo. If you want to go to the surrounding area we have good inexpensive public transportations. (Note that I have no car, and do not want to borrow yours, if you have one !) - I am used to walking and I use public transport when I am on holiday!  My 37 year old daughter would sometimes like to travell with me. As you can see from the picture, the bedroom has two seperate beds, but in adition a medium tall person han sleep cosely on our sofa!
In the summertime Oslofjord has lovely islands  (for picnic or svimming) that you can reach by  local boats, and there are nice waking trails in the woods close to town (and they are quite safe!). Oslo is also ideal for short trips to the famous fjords on the westcoast of Norway.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 25 Exchanges made


  • Retired anthropologist, daughter: ma in political sciencee

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Hamburg, Germany
  • Andalusia, Spain
  • Madrid, Spain
  • Helsinki, Finland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood

I live in a quiet, residential district of Oslo. There is a supermarket half a bloch away and several trams and busses 4 to 10 minutes walk from the house.


  • Retired anthropologist, daughter: ma in political sciencee


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


I like small walks in the woods, I go frequently to art museums and botanical gardens here in Oslo and abroad. I have lived and worked abroard for many years and still find "new" places so excited, the landskape, their culture and history!