Back
NO288092

Oslo, Norway

Silver

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Oslo, Norway

Dear Intervac friends
We are a couple in our late 50’s welcoming you to Oslo and to our home; a nice and cozy house built in 1956, still with some of the original interior intact.
It is situated in a quiet neighborhood in the city area called Nordstrand/Ljan, with easy access to all the attractions in Oslo as well as the sea, beaches, islands, and woods with many footpaths. View to the Oslo fjord from the house.
Public transport within 5-10 min walk from the house (free car park at the station if you prefer driving); tram and bus will take you to the inner city in 10 min. Super market within 5 min walk from the house.
Oslo is the capital of Norway, beautifully situated at the end of the Oslo fjord, with a lot of small islands (easily reached by ferries), beaches and woods (with a lot of footpaths, eagerly used by the population as recreation areas both in summer and winter times). The city offers a wide range of cultural activities, shopping and sports. The famous Holmenkollen ski jump arena is just recently rebuilt, and a grand new Opera house by the seaside, was opened last year. We are happy to assist you in planning your stay in Oslo whether you choose to swap with us in summer or winter time.

www.visitoslo.com
www.visitnorway.com
 
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • General secr./secr
  • General secr./secr

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • General secr./secr
  • General secr./secr

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.