OSLO, Norway


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 14, 2023 - August 18, 2024 2 weeks



We are small family with 2 adults aged 51 and 54, a daughter aged 12 (born Dec 2007) and a boy born Oct 2015. We all love to travel and have done more than 30 succesfull homeexchanges so far (Paris twice, Nice, Sarasota -Florida, Brussel,Tilburg in The Netherlands, Copenhagen x3, Krakow x3, Barcelona, Gothenburg x 3, Madrid, L'Escala (Spain), Vasterås (Sweden), Stjernsund (Sweden), Bristol, Sardinia, Amsterdam, Leuven, Viborg (Denmark), Halmstad (Sweden), Rennes (France), Reykjavik, Carlow (Ireland), Donostia San Sebastian in Spain. Stockholm, Praha, Pibrac/ Toulouse

We have also had the pleasure in accomodating exchangers from California (twice), Montreal, Melbourne, Berlin, Spain and France and a few Norwegians families as well.

Our home is a semidetached house (105 m2) in a small- house area in the southeastern Oslo - 12 km from the city centre. It's easy access to downtown Oslo - express buses or surburban trains run every 15 min at daytime (2 min walk from our house). A small supermarket is also a 2 min walk from the house. Green areas and playgrounds are within the area. Only a 20 min walk to the beach.
A Toyota Auris stationwagon may be part of the exchange in summermonths. We prefer carexchange when going to rural places - or just anywhere which is not in the middle of a big city where parking opportunities are limited.

We also have a small apartment inside Sanderstølen Mountainhotel you may use during the exchange.
We can also make non-sim swaps with this apartment. There is sleeping capasity for 4 (bed + unfolding sleepingsofa). It is best suitable for 2 adults. eventually 1-2 children/ teenager(s) for shorter stays

Oslo has lots to offer both summer and wintertime. See for information & inspiration. In wintertime you can go alpine skiing within the citylimits ( and there are miles and miles of crosscountry opportunities in the areas surrounding the cityarea. January 2020 they opened a brand new all-year-open indoor skiing arena (alpin and crosscountry) app. 25 min drive from our house - one of the biggest in the world


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 51 Exchanges made


  • Critical Care Nurse/ Cardiac Nurse
  • --

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Total Area: 105 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Bruges, Belgium
  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Italy
  • Rome, Italy
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Helsinki, Finland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Gardermoen - 45 km

quiet livingarea in a small house area by the citylimit of Oslo. Children can play and move around in a carfree area. 23 min by expressbus or shuttlebus + surburban train to downtown Oslo. Busstop and Small supermarked 2 min walk from the house.

Translate this


  • Critical Care Nurse/ Cardiac Nurse
  • --


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • Minidog named Prikken

About Our Family

Family of 4- girl 15 years and boy 7years old
Mother Siri (51) works as critical care nurse at the mulititrauma intensive care unit at Oslo University Hospital - the largest hospital in Northern Europe.
Father Stein Erik (53) is not working due to an accident many years ago. He enjoys hiking, and going for short walks with our little dog (pomchi - pomerainenen/ chihuahua)
Daughter Stine is 15 years old and is 1st grade at highschool. She loves to swim, ski and hang out with friends.
Mathias is 7 years. He is 3rd grade in school. He likes cycling, football, handball and swimmingpools.
We all love to travel and explore new places and their people.

Translate this


We have a relaxed way of living. Our main interest is travelling, both abroad and trips in Norway. In summer we like to stay by the seaside, and the mountains in all kind of seasons.

Translate this


This member has completed 51 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: