Back
NO389535

Nesoddtangen, Norway

Gold

Member since

2002


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Nesoddtangen, Norway

  1. A guest who now and then visits our garden to eat our rosebuds or apples.
  2. View from our sittingroom through the diningroom to the kitchen.
  3. The first floor bedroom with a waterbed.
  4. The entrance with the stairs to the second floor.
  5. Second floor bedroom 1 with two beds.
  6. Second floor bedroom 2 with a big bed and a sofa bed.
  7. Second floor bedroom 3 with one bed
  8. Second floor sittingroom with an extra tv.
  9. Our diningroom.
  10. The main entrance of our house.
  11. In the garden Nesodden is a peninsula very close to oslo. Here you can live very near the capital of Norway, and still have the feeling of living in the country. The middle of Nesodden is covered by forest. Here you can walk on nice footpaths, picking blueberries or flowers. Along the coast there are small beaches all the way round. Here you can swim, sunbathe or fish. Our house is in a very quiet area with little traffic. in summer you can have breakfast and dinner in the garden. there is a gas barbeque. our garden is quite often visited by deer who come to eat our rosebuds or apples. you can walk to the nearest beach in five minutes. If you want to go to Oslo, it's only 500 m to the bus that takes you to the ferry, or you can walk to the ferry terminal (it's only 2 km).  20 min. on the ferry and you are in the centre of oslo! Of course you can also go by car. there are many artists in Nesodden. painters, silversmith, potteries.
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired teacher/pers.manag.
  • Retired teacher/pers.manag.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

  1. Hellviktangen cafe and gallery is only 15 minutes walk from our house. There also is a nice beach. 2. The Oslo ferrry (20min) at Nesoddtangen harbour.3. Our favourite beach, Presteskjær. 4. Wintertime5. Nearby village Drøbak.6. Only 5. min. walk from our house.

Occupation

  • Retired teacher/pers.manag.
  • Retired teacher/pers.manag.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.