Zduńska Wola, Poland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

1 story house in Zduńska Wola, Poland

Our home is not a luxury mansion but a typical country cottage, with all the positive features of a village.
I work in the city center (I am an interior designer, and my wife is a psychologist, we have two children), as this place is a bolthole for me (another world, no neighbors, the nearest lives 400m away, no crowds). Our home is 45 mins from Lodz. The nearest town is Zdunska Wola which has 50,000 inhabitants and it is 5 mins away. There are shops, schools, a swimming pool and also a  cinema (under construction;) In Zduńska Wola. We are 35 mins from Uniejow , Uniejow spa, zoo safari Borysew is 25mins away. The house is located near a forest and the land is about 3.5 ha. There is a  fish pond with several species of fish and also  turtles, it serves us well as a swimming pool. The  land is made up of a forest, an old orchard, a natural park (hundreds of various trees, shrubs and other plants, including many botanical gems) and pens for animals (Racka sheeps, Californian rabbits, cats, dogs and birds including 3 peacocks slowly walking around the grounds, pheasant, quail, chickens (daily fresh organic eggs) and also decorative ones and pigeons). There is also an organic vegetable garden. The estate manager takes care of everything.  His duties are starting cleaning work, by working with animals (including breeding), to provide a daily morning newspaper, rural bread and milk, cheese from neighboring farmers. The house is not large, but practically laid out (living room, dining room in the home and outdoors, master bedroom with access to the garden, a living room  where the TV is, and two small rooms for children, a kitchen and bathroom. Beside the main building is a garage, boiler room, summer kitchen ( yet to be completed), and a room for the estate manager. There is also a basement and wine cellar. Beside the house is a new small barn and a small old wooden barn. Photos in the attachment and the link   and .  Tourist attractions in the immediate vicinity include horse riding (1km away) , trails for horseback riding and cycling.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • interior designer
  • interior designer

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Francja
  • Włochy
  • Hiszpania
  • Stany Zjednoczone
  • Australia
  • Izrael
  • Chorwacja
  • Kanada
  • Brazylia
  • Chiny
  • Japonia
  • Anglia, UK
  • Holandia
  • Szwecja
  • Norwegia
  • Finlandia
  • Finlandia
  • Dania
  • Dania

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Polski

Our Neighbourhood


  • interior designer
  • interior designer


  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.