Back
PTOC0712

Albufeira, Portugal

Bronze

Member since

2007


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Albufeira, Portugal

Our apartment is a second house situated in Albufeira, region Algarve, in the south of Portugal. It is approximately 30 minutes/40 km from the nearest airport – Faro.
Albufeira is the most important tourism city at Algarve and its on the coast with many beach. It has: a marina; lots of restaurants and bars; many hotels; supermarkets, and a big shopping center called "Algarve Shopping” just five minutes away from our home by car (at Guia) with lots of shops, restaurants and cinemas. In the own town you have lots of restaurants and bars.
There are too many amusement park around: Zoo Marine, Aqualand, Aquashow, Krazy World...
Our apartment is in a small complex called Albufeira Jardim II. We have a reception open between April to November. In the rest of the year (from November to April) we have a reception at another complex called Albufeira Jardim I (about 500m down our complex).
In the front of our balcony we have garden and a swimming pool and a nice view to Albufeira city and to the Atlantic Ocean. The apartments are four storeys and our is located on the second flour with two balconies. It has one bedroom with 2 singles lifts, one bathroom, a lounge/diner with 2 double beds (maximum 4 peoples), and kitchen. The kitchen is small but functional and has a fridge/freezer, electric cooker, microwave and washing machine. There is an underground garage for the car.
The city beach (Praia dos Pescadores – Fishers beach) is about 800 meters from the house. But we prefer one of the most beautiful beach in the world – Praia de S. Rafael. It
s just five minutes away from our home by car.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Director / Secretary
  • Director / Secretary

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Director / Secretary
  • Director / Secretary

Children

  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 23

Pets

  • We do not have pets.