Back
SE1004666

Gothenburg, Sweden

Silver

Member since

2014


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Quiet family living in Swedens second largest city

Welcome to Göteborg, the second largest city in Sweden, situated on the west coast! Göteborg offers shopping, historical sites, fine dining, music, theatre, and closeness to great nature and wild life, both in land and on the coast.

We are a family of four: Anders (web developer), Anna (speech therapist and Ph.D. Student) and our children Harry (born 2009) and Kajsa (born 2011). We live in a small townhouse (107 square meters) in a quiet, but easily accessible area. On the first floor you find kitchen, sittning room and toilet/laundry room. The second floor consists of parents' bedroom, a large childrens' room, bathroom and a home office/guest room (with a sofa bed). All in all we have four regular beds, one additional 120 cm sofa bed and can arrange for extra mattresses and/or baby bed if you should need that.

We have a small, south facing garden with a nice sittning area for out door meals and direct access to a little playground that we share with our neighbours. This area functions as an extention of the garden and the children spend a lot of time there.

All the service you need in terms of super markets, pharmacy and so on is within walking distance and the town center is a 10-15 minute bus or tram ride away. We don't have a car of our own since we manage fine with bikes and public transportation in every day life. We have two grown up bikes and bikes suiting our children. We also have a kids bike seat and can probably lend additional bikes if needed.

Anna is allergic to cats and we can therefor not change homes with cat owners. Other pets are fine!

Intervac has so far taken us to Copenhagen, Berlin (twice), Antwerp, Stockholm and Paris. We really want to keep exploring new places as well as welcoming new friends to our home.

Till alla svenska hembytare: vi är intresserade av kortare byten inom Sverige. Kom hit en helg och gå på Liseberg eller besök filmfestivalen så åker vi och träffar vänner och bekanta i Stockholm eller Malmö! (Andra orter i Sverige kan ju också locka, men Stockholm och Malmö är särskilt intressant på grund av släktingar och vänner som finns där).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Web developer
  • Speech therapist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Malmö, Sweden
  • 563 32 Gränna, Sweden
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • England, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Austria
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Poland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Occupation

  • Web developer
  • Speech therapist

Children

  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 8

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

In our family we enjoy pretty simple pleasures: a free afternoon with good books, board games or lego constructions, a bike ride or a cup of coffe/tea with a piece of cake. When on vacation we like to experience the local area, explore what's on the shelves in the grocery stores and try out the play grounds. When we look for exchange homes we value a home that is used to housing kids in similar age to ours, and a location that does not require us to have access to a car.

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: