Taberg, Sweden

The Terrace

The Terrace

The livingroom

The livingroom

The Terrace The livingroom

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in quiet surroundings, close to Jönköping in southern Sweden

Only a few minutes walk from our house will take you to the forests, or to a beautiful swimminglake. You can also visit the old mine and the bat-museum, or enjoy an icecream at the top of mountain Taberg. Beautiful swimming in clear water is available in lake Vättern in Jönköping. Stockholm, capital of Sweden, is 4 hours away to the northeast. Gothenburg, the second largest city, is 1,5 hours to the west. It is a beautiful town, and also has the amusement park Liseberg. We used to live there for many years and are happy to share our favourite spots! 1,5 hours east from here you´ll find Astrid Lindgrens World, where you can see environments and charters from her many books.

Our house: The house is 160 m2. On the upper floor there is a bedroom with a 180 cm´s bed, and two separate bedroom with one 120 cm's bed and one 90 cm's bed. There is also a bathroom with bathingtub. The first floor has a open planning, with livingroom, diningroom and kitchen. There is also a bedroom with a 120 cm's bed. There is also a bathroom with shower, and a laundryroom. The house has WI-FI.
The garden is small but cosy. You can have your breakfast at the terrace, and barbeque in the evenings.
For more information about Jönköping and its surroundings, see:

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Psychologist
  • Psychologist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Belgium

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

  • beach Åsabadet (1.0 km)
  • golfing Skinnarbo (5.7 km)
  • shopping Village of Taberg (1.7 km)


  • Psychologist
  • Psychologist


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 17


  • Cat


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: