Stockholm, Sweden

Living room with TV and stereo

Living room with TV and stereo

View of Södermalm

View of Södermalm

Living room with TV and stereo View of Södermalm

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Visit Stockholm in July or beginning of August?!

We are looking for a last minute exchange in Europe in July and August 2017.

We are a family of four with two kids (6 and 9 years). We have a bright three bedroom flat (90 square meters) in the heart of Södermalm in the center of Stockholm. The flat has a master bedroom with a double bed, a bedroom with three separate beds used by the childen and one guest room with a sofa bed that can be used by one or two persons. The bathroom is equipped with a washing machine and both a shower and a bathtub.

We have wifi, TV, stereo etc.

The flat is located in child-friendly area of Södermalm with a very nice playground just outside the house. Few minutes walk to several bus lines and the train station (one station or 3 minutes from the Central Station). There is a city beach 10 minutes walk from the apartment. The beach is located in one of the major parks in Stockholm with restaurants etc.

Södermalm is the liveliest district of central Stockholm, full of restaurants, bars and cafés. And music for all tastes; Debaser and Strand with the latest, Folkoperan and Göta Lejon with musicals, jazz at the nereby restaurant Louis and last but not least Mosebacke with its wide variety of music and theatre and a large open-air café, just to mention a few popular places.

Within the are there are many art galleries, cinemas, theatres, museums as well as a wide range of small and big shops.
In the past, Söder was the pronounced working class district of Stockholm.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Primary School Teacher
  • Director of an NGO

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Netherlands
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Slovakia
  • Croatia
  • France
  • United States
  • Australia
  • Europe
  • Asia
  • Poland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska


  • Primary School Teacher
  • Director of an NGO


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 8


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: